We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, classy, convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Clean, classy, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent two nights here recently, when in town for a family wedding. This is a newer property, situated in an area with a fair amount of road construction underway. Just off Route 15, an easy drive to nearby Gettysburg, Cactoctin parks, Harpers Ferry, and just a few blocks from charming downtown Frederick (looks like part of the construction includes a pedestrian overpass, which would make the historic downtown accessible by foot from the property...nice). There is a lot to do and see in this area, and Hubby and I would stay here again to enjoy more time in this region!

The rooms and common spaces were clean and comfortable, breakfast was well tended to, and we enjoyed the outdoor spaces, too (nice patio with tables in the sun). Nicely landscaped.

My only complaint was the property was a tad pricey. With AAA discount and as a HH member, still paid $140+ per night. Not sure if worth that, but perhaps this is the going rate in the area? Didn't shop around too much, since Hampton is typically our chain "go-to" for trips like this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    100
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
75
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two young children when we were in Frederick for a wedding. This appears to be a newer Hampton Inn, and it was very fresh and clean. The pool and fitness center were in good condition, and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. I had the good fortune to get a larger room at the end of the hall (326), and the extra space was appreciated. The hotel is close to downtown Frederick as well. In summary, you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Outstanding staff, clean room, and great breakfast in the mornings. The hotel is right next door to Ft. Detrick and easily accessible. The Frederick old town area is very close too, which nice restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Only thing heating and cooling systems hard to regulate. toilet in room made loud noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast always great. Will stay there again. Always stay in Hilton hotels if possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a wedding nearby, our entire family stayed in the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. They have an excellent lobby area which worked very well for our family to get together. It offered a very nice breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay there again. The only inconvenience was the road construction nearby, it had nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is located several miles from the downtown business district. It is right off 15, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise from the hwy. the location is great as we were using Frederick as a base to visit other sites in the area. (Gettysburg and Harper's Ferry). We had a room on the 4th floor with a king-size bed and sleep sofa. The sofa came in handy when we wanted to watch television. The room also came with a coffee-maker (we didn't use this, as there was always hot water and coffee in the lobby...as well as lemonade and cookies in the afternoon), fridge and microwave. The bed was super comfortable. the flat-screen tv had a good clear picture, but it was annoying in the sense that it took a while to turn on and get to your channel. Surprisingly, the channel selection was lacking MSNBC, which was disappointing. We were in Frederick last week, and because of the bombing in Boston, we watched more TV than normal. Unfortunately, we were forced to watch CNN. (we won't touch Fox).

Our shower was a walk-in, which was fabulous. although, the water pressure could have been better. The included breakfast was fine, and there was enough seating in the area.

The help was pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.

There is a shopping center across the street that includes a supermarket, several local restaurants, and a Roy Rogers. Walgreens is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Harper's Ferry and Antietum National Battlefield. Located in a business area, this hotel was not very full that night we stayed (Sunday night). However, it was very beautiful and very clean. Breakfast was excellent and the beds comfortable. Internet was good. Front desk staff was helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will come back here when visiting Frederick again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Frederick
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Frederick
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.