We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are so reliable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Hampton Inns are so reliable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here recently due to a snow storm that was being predicted (and never happened). As with other Hampton Inns, it was very comfortable, very clean, and very welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. Internet access, parking and an ample self-service breakfast were all included. We hadn't really planned to spend two nights in a hotel and the staff provided us with everything we were missing. The hotel is convenient to the highway but the rooms are still very quiet. There is a pharmacy next door and a small shopping center across the street, which is an added convenience. This is definitely a major step up from Comfort Inn and Super 8 and well worth a little extra cost!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    77
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
65
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hazleton, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Visited this hotel originally about 6 yrs ago and I must say that the hotel is just as beautiful now as it was then. The staff and owners keep the place meticulous and the new rooms and lobby are first class. Truly a great place to stay either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great experience from beginning to end. Very clean and comfortable room and a really nice variety of breakfast foods. Excellent customer service from all staff. Front desk staff provided us with dinner recommendations, directions and a menu!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend conference held by my professional association and felt it was a great choice! The conference rooms and support services were very good. I would be happy to stay again just for fun next time. The property is in convenient location; there is a Walgreens right next door, restaurants and shops across the street and more shopping and restaurants up the road. Parking was not a problem.

Check-in went quickly and smoothly; front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Coffee, hot chocolate, hot apple cider, fruit and cookies available in the lobby were very welcoming and the hotel sundry shop was well stocked. You could even get bags of popcorn from Catcotin Popcorn Company, which is a delicious local favorite!

I was happy with my non-smoking king room that was spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings. There was a comfortable sofa and and a huge king bed that was also very comfortable; it was also nice to have a lapdesk, microwave and mini refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was clean and roomy but would have been even better if there was a bathroom fan and more shelving in the shower. Also, the toilet was a little loud when flushing and sometimes it took a couple flushes to clear out. I had no problems with the free Wifi; however, I had a snowy TV on my first night that I reported right away but it couldn't be replaced until the next morning. The function menus on the TV were a little bit of a pain to navigate but at least there was a wide variety of offerings.

The fitness center was on the small side but more than adequate with cardio machines and weights, plus there were televisions on the cardio machines and earphones provided as well which made working out more fun. My boyfriend enjoyed the swimming pool and spa pool, both of which were clean and seemed well maintained. The business center was in the lobby and had three computers and a printer that were all in good condition.

Breakfast was very good; there was a nice variety of hot and cold items with some special touches like maple flavored sausage and toppings for the oatmeal (brown sugar, almonds, mixed variety raisins) Breakfast attendants were friendly, efficient and helpful; the breakfast area and seating areas were clean and comfortable.

If you're ever in Frederick, MD and need a clean, convenient and friendly place to stay that is a great value, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was very nice. Two queen beds, mini fridge, microwave, flat screen TV. Stayed here to be close to the wedding reception venue. Very convenient to a Walgreens, Weiss supermarket and several nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and found it to be a very nice hotel. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was good and the room was nice. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 was because the key to my room did not work several times and it was not near my phone, credit cards, or anything else that may have caused it to fail. When I went to the desk the day BEFORE my check out about my key, they indicated that I must have extended my stay but I was always going to be styaing for 3 nights, as confirmed with the very friendly gentleman when I checked in. Other than the frustration with the key (4 times) I was very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: I had a room on the top floor away from the elevator. They have rooms with sunset and sunrise views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We felt like we were at home while staying at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast was delicious, our accomdations were great, the staff was very helpful and the location was easy to find. If I ever travel that way again I would most definitely stay there again. This hotel comes with high recommendation from me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.