We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Frederick
maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very good customer service. Polite and helpful. Clean and comfortable room and facility. But like someone else noted, breakfast was OK. Hey, but it's free. Location is convenient to the highways, the city, and many tourist sites.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    62
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
50
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I travel at least once a week for business and I have to say this hotel's staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. Arturo and Sandra welcomed me warmly and made excellent dinner recommendations. The hotel is very neat and clean and well-kept. A hearty breakfast is included in the price. If looking for a nice dinner, I would highly recommend the new and little known diamond of Fillini's Italian Kitchen. It's a new mom-n-pop place across the street next to Weiss grocery store. I was a little skeptical at first as I was the only one in the place but the food did not disappoint and the wait-staff was superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Looking for a place to stay on a recent trip to Taneytown. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the beds were comfortable. Must better than I expected.

The only negative was breakfast - but I was willing to go somewhere else for breakfast.

Room Tip: Large room, free wifi, comfortable bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburnham, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I just called the hotel after seeing the review "they loved my dog" to make reservations and was told they do NOT accept pets unless they are service dogs.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nice big room with mini kitchen. Pool area is clean. Hot tub was so-so but not too bad (it had sand all in the bottom). Comfortable new bed and great office area in-room. Towels are small, bring your own!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I needed help twice from the front desk and they wouldn't lift a finger. The first time the lady was couldn't put down her personal call to help me. The second time was a simple request for an area to take a conference call and no, I had to talk to a sales person for the 3 empty conference rooms on Friday afternoon.

I used to like Hampton Inn for their value and great customer service, but this has turned me away. I'll go to a Marriott property next time. They at least went out of their way to make sure my stay was great.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel. The terrible customer service isn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The staff at this Hampton Inn are the most helpful and solicitious of any hotel I have ever stayed. They always asked if there were anything that I needed. They are pet friendly! (Let's keep it this way by following the few rules -- clean up after your pet, contain your pet if left in the room alone, don't leave your pet alone for a long time period, and remove your pet for housekeeping service if you want service.) This location has a nice area for dog walking. The accomodations were clean upon arrival. The bed and room were comfortable. The free breakfast is very good quality, and the to-go feature is very convenient for grabbin' and goin'.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.