We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points on Weekends
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Every staff member was extremely courteous; rooms especially clean and comfortable; breakfast excellent, with many options, good access and parking

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
60
47
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was an attending an intensive training course that was being held at this hotel so I wanted the convenience of staying "on-site". Otherwise, Hampton Inn's generally aren't my first choice. I may have to reconsider that now because this place was great. Upon entering the hotel I thought it was a brand new property. Apparently the hotel was renovated a few months ago and it really shows. The common area and the rooms are all done really nice and have granite and other nice finishes I don't normally associate with Hampton Inn. On top of that, every hotel guest I encountered was very friendly and went out of their way for the guests. This property is obviously very well managed. I would categorize this as a 4-star hotel and it honestly was nicer than many high-end hotels I have stayed at in the past. I will stay here any time I am in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at this property for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. Arturo and Laura at the Front Desk were extremely helpful and personable. The lobby has recently been redone and the rooms are nicely appointed.

The location is very convenient to the highway and to Frederick.

Breakfast was a bit crowded on Saturday morning but it was worth the wait for the waffles!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Arturo and Laura at the front desk were extremely personable - two of the nicest front desk personnel I've ever dealt with. I was able to check in at 11 am.

The room was nicely appointed and very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit lumpy though I didn't get a back ache from it and I still slept well.

Even though there was a full house (alot of Little League Players and wedding guests), the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.

Great location, definately recommend eating at "Fellini's Restaurant" nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Hampton Inn. The tone was set at check in by the desk clerk and the service continued to be fantastic throughout the stay. Staff was welcoming, courteous, and responsive to questions and needs. I experienced a maintence issue and it was taken care of right away. Hotel was very clean. Easily accessible from main roads. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Search Reviews Recent Reviews1 Review

Sort by: Date Filter by: Location Category
1565 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
(301) 696-1565 Hampton Inn & Suites
Category: Hotels


7/9/2011
We spent four nights at this hotel at the end of June 2011. It was a most enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were warm, friendly and professional. We had one mixup on cleaning, and one of the front desk staff personnel jumped right on it and resolved it immediately.

I was impressed with the maintenance and cleaning staff who kept the hotel common areas and surroundings meticulous at all times.

The breakfast room was most enjoyable with outdoor patio seating and both a smoking and non-smoking sections that were well separated.

The high quality of the hotel management is reflected by the positive attitude of a competent and gracious staff and the the meticulous, well maintained premises.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The general manager of the hotel was the worst manager I have ever witnessed. The hotel was in disarray from the construction and the general manager was abusive to myself and family because of his bad situation. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn
Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.