We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Really Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I was an attending an intensive training course that was being held at this hotel so I wanted the convenience of staying "on-site". Otherwise, Hampton Inn's generally aren't my first choice. I may have to reconsider that now because this place was great. Upon entering the hotel I thought it was a brand new property. Apparently the hotel was renovated a few months ago and it really shows. The common area and the rooms are all done really nice and have granite and other nice finishes I don't normally associate with Hampton Inn. On top of that, every hotel guest I encountered was very friendly and went out of their way for the guests. This property is obviously very well managed. I would categorize this as a 4-star hotel and it honestly was nicer than many high-end hotels I have stayed at in the past. I will stay here any time I am in the Fredericksburg area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    77
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
65
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at this property for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. Arturo and Laura at the Front Desk were extremely helpful and personable. The lobby has recently been redone and the rooms are nicely appointed.

The location is very convenient to the highway and to Frederick.

Breakfast was a bit crowded on Saturday morning but it was worth the wait for the waffles!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Arturo and Laura at the front desk were extremely personable - two of the nicest front desk personnel I've ever dealt with. I was able to check in at 11 am.

The room was nicely appointed and very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was a bit lumpy though I didn't get a back ache from it and I still slept well.

Even though there was a full house (alot of Little League Players and wedding guests), the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.

Great location, definately recommend eating at "Fellini's Restaurant" nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Hampton Inn. The tone was set at check in by the desk clerk and the service continued to be fantastic throughout the stay. Staff was welcoming, courteous, and responsive to questions and needs. I experienced a maintence issue and it was taken care of right away. Hotel was very clean. Easily accessible from main roads. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Search Reviews Recent Reviews1 Review

Sort by: Date Filter by: Location Category
1565 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702
(301) 696-1565 Hampton Inn & Suites
Category: Hotels


7/9/2011
We spent four nights at this hotel at the end of June 2011. It was a most enjoyable stay. The front desk staff were warm, friendly and professional. We had one mixup on cleaning, and one of the front desk staff personnel jumped right on it and resolved it immediately.

I was impressed with the maintenance and cleaning staff who kept the hotel common areas and surroundings meticulous at all times.

The breakfast room was most enjoyable with outdoor patio seating and both a smoking and non-smoking sections that were well separated.

The high quality of the hotel management is reflected by the positive attitude of a competent and gracious staff and the the meticulous, well maintained premises.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

The general manager of the hotel was the worst manager I have ever witnessed. The hotel was in disarray from the construction and the general manager was abusive to myself and family because of his bad situation. Avoid at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

My family has stayed at this hotel several times in the last several years. In the past it has been great with super employees. Our most recent visit was a disaster. Without prior notification from the hotel, we arrived to find jack hammers in the lobby. It was so loud that we couldn't even hear the reservation staff. The front desk was a folding table with 2 chairs and 2 employees. We travelled with a large group for a basketball tournament. An incident happened with juice being spilled by a child and the manage handled it POORLY to say the least. He made comments and was aggressive to the children and adults. He failed to erect signage about areas not to enter. The floors of the hallways were covered with plastic adn wallpaper being hung covered our doors several times so that we had to duck to get into the room When encountering the General manager, we were shocked at his unprofessionalism and appearnce. He was dressed in a plain gray sweatshirt and jeans with no indication of being affiliated with the hotel. he was creepy in his following and staring at the children and when we asked for his name, his reply was "Mr. Hampton". UNPROFESSIONAL and CHILDISH.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick

Address: 1565 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Frederick
#1 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in Maryland’s second largest city, the Frederick-Fort Detrick offers easy access to Fort Detrick along with all the other attractions of the city. Whether you prefer to take in the historical sites or stroll through the town, browsing antiques, this hotel is conveniently positioned for both business and leisure travel. And during your stay, enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, complimentary internet service, free parking, an indoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick Hotel Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
Frederick Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.