We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza from the best place in MD!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellisario's Pizza

Bellisario's Pizza
934 N East St, Frederick, MD 21701-4622
301-662-9233
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #81 of 314 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pizza from the best place in MD!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The best pizza I have had in years!!!!! I am known as the pizza king and I will try all kinds of pizza but I will be brutally honest with how it tastes. From the crust to the cheese it is perfect! One thing that I will say if you don’t like the Steelers don’t go in hahaha…. The owner Nikki is a huge Steelers fan. Other than football this woman is a second generation pizza creater. Her parents own and run the same pizza place right by the Steelers stadium in Pittsburgh. When eating the food at Bellisarios’ you will taste the love that is put in the food. When you are there you are family, and Nikki will tell you off if she feels that you are pushing too much. But it is all in good fun. Definitely try this mom and pop place and you will NEVER go back to pizza hut or dominos’!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very, very good. Different taste than others so its not that its better than some other places its just different. The sauce is sweet and the crust is perfect---crispy and chewy at the same time. Its definitely in my rotation. Highly recommend.

We carried out. The restaurant is VERY Steelers decorated. Everyone was very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Grrrreat Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I loved my pizza from Bellisario's! It was LOADED with delicious toppings, had a nice crust and tasty sauce. I may go back later tonight and get another one. Friendly service and a fun atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great takeout pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Some of the best pizza in Frederick. Small simple dining area with Steelers theme. Great for takeout pizza or subs.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“"THE BEST PIZZA EVER"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been going to Bellisario's for around the past 2 years and I cannot think of any place that I would rather go for pizza. The shop is locally owned and operated which is a big plus. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The homemade dough is beyond delicious.The pizzas are handmade and cannot be equaled anywhere else. We usually get the pizza for takeout but it is even better if you dine in where it is served piping hot from the oven. We also love the atmosphere which is Pittsburgh Steelers all the way. There is Steelers memorabilia from head to toe. My husband is a Pittsburgh area native and is black and gold through and through as I am now too. We usually get the extra large 20 inch pizza in order to have leftovers. The pizza is even delicious heated up. We also love the fried cheese balls-delicious!!!
Next time that you want an awesome pizza at a great price-visit Bellisario's Pizza for a slice of heaven at a great price. Keep up the great work and pizza!!! GO STEELERS!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellisario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bellisario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellisario's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.