We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellisario's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bellisario's Pizza
934 N East St, Frederick, MD 21701-4622
301-662-9233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 317 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very, very good. Different taste than others so its not that its better than some other places its just different. The sauce is sweet and the crust is perfect---crispy and chewy at the same time. Its definitely in my rotation. Highly recommend.

We carried out. The restaurant is VERY Steelers decorated. Everyone was very pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Grrrreat Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I loved my pizza from Bellisario's! It was LOADED with delicious toppings, had a nice crust and tasty sauce. I may go back later tonight and get another one. Friendly service and a fun atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great takeout pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Some of the best pizza in Frederick. Small simple dining area with Steelers theme. Great for takeout pizza or subs.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"THE BEST PIZZA EVER"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been going to Bellisario's for around the past 2 years and I cannot think of any place that I would rather go for pizza. The shop is locally owned and operated which is a big plus. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The homemade dough is beyond delicious.The pizzas are handmade and cannot be equaled anywhere else. We usually get the pizza for takeout but it is even better if you dine in where it is served piping hot from the oven. We also love the atmosphere which is Pittsburgh Steelers all the way. There is Steelers memorabilia from head to toe. My husband is a Pittsburgh area native and is black and gold through and through as I am now too. We usually get the extra large 20 inch pizza in order to have leftovers. The pizza is even delicious heated up. We also love the fried cheese balls-delicious!!!
Next time that you want an awesome pizza at a great price-visit Bellisario's Pizza for a slice of heaven at a great price. Keep up the great work and pizza!!! GO STEELERS!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family owned Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Bellisario's is the local pizza place that you always wish you had wherever you live. Handmade pizza with top notch ingredients and toppings. The personal touch is evident to point that you can taste the difference depending on who made the dough today - it's all great. The pizza's are large enough to take you back in time and the pricing makes it a viable meal option any night of the week.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellisario's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bellisario's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellisario's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.