We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wags

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wags
24 S. Market St, Frederick, MD 21701
301 694 8451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 319 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

best fries in frederick comfortable and compact nice staff very help full
love visiting when in the area
nice food and not very expensive and the beer is cold

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    18
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were in the mood for real tavern style burgers, and Wags delivereded. This pub is conveniently located across from the courthouse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Seriously, these burgers are the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I'm always skeptical when someone goes on and on about terrific burgers. But we finally went to Wags, and folks, their burgers are the best -- done to order with a crisp outside like they came off of my backyard grill. Great fries, too. We were there right after Christmas, and the decor and service were cheery. Just a great place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming here for years. Burgers and Big Batch of fries! Service is great and location makes it feel very rustic....its in a basement, kind of like a Cheers!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

If you are looking for a cheap happy hour spot, this is your place. Two for one domestics and mixed drinks fit the bill. It is a relaxed, dark, friendly spot. A nice place to catch up with friends and have a few drinks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wags also viewed

 

Been to Wags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.