We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, not so great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewer's Alley

Brewer's Alley
124 N Market St, Frederick, MD 21701-5422
301-631-0089
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great beer, not so great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I've been to Brewers Alley many times. I've tried most of their beers, and I like them all, but the Kolsh is my favorite. It's a great place to drink on a Wednesday night. The only criticism I have is that the pizzas are a real let-down.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    111
    55
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great place to go for casual fare, but go before the young beer and music crown sets in because this place has a dinner crowd and a bar crowd. It's jumping! They also have ONE curbside table on the street for dog walkers and bring a bowl of water for the dog. The food and service are very good. Will go again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant in downtown Frederick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We enjoyed dinner and tasty beer at Brewers Alley in downtown Frederick. I had the Brewer's Fish Tacos which were excellent! The restaurant had friendly waiters and the restaurant was very comfortable. We asked for and got seated in a booth. I will definitely return to this place on our next visit to Frederick.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A GREAT catered lunch for the office”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This group set out to make us happy and they did. The food was less than memorable, but the staff made up for it. We had an activity involving gingerbread houses. When the icing supplied by the boxes turned out to be less than adequate, the chef stepped in and made us icing that worked great! This was above and beyond the call of duty. The catering manager was fantastic and no one wanted for anything. It was relaxed and there was no indication that we were a pain or that they were too busy to make us happy. They were excellent! I've had regular menu food there and it was great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Downtown Frederick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stopped by Brewer's Alley in downtown Frederick for lunch. Lunch consisted of a bowl of Potato leek soup and a strawberry goat cheese salad with marinated steak. Everything was perfect. The waiter knew his stuff and the service was great. Downtown Frederick, Maryland is a must to visit. This town has its stuff together. Just a stroll up and down Market Street with its inviting shops and restaurants is absolutely enjoyable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Alley also viewed

 

Been to Brewer's Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewer's Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.