We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Forno Pizzeria

Il Forno Pizzeria
1035 West Patrick St., Frederick, MD 21702
301-846-0422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 320 restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Myersville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Il Forno is one of my go-to pizza places. They are open late and serve brick oven pizza. Pizza in Frederick is usually not that good, but this place is one of the few exceptions. They also offer seasonal outdoor seating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    26
    23
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We love pizza and believe this to be the best pizza anywhere! The only thing better than the pizza was the service...outstanding. Frederick is not close by but we will go out of our way to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for good Pizza then Il Forno is the place for you.. I often go after work with co-workers to have drinks and I can honestly say that my experience has always been pretty good. The prices are cheap and they always have drink specials. The overall atmosphere is laid back. If you want great service ask for Kristen. She is the best waitress that they have, she is on top of everything.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner with friends and our two boys, 6 and 7. The menu has something for everyone and the pizzas, salad and sandwich were all equally delicious. Our server was knowledgeable, very friendly and efficient! A definite return visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of the best Pizza places in Frederick. Very good!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Forno Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Forno Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.