We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Forno Pizzeria

Il Forno Pizzeria
1035 West Patrick St., Frederick, MD 21702
301-846-0422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 318 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We love pizza and believe this to be the best pizza anywhere! The only thing better than the pizza was the service...outstanding. Frederick is not close by but we will go out of our way to return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for good Pizza then Il Forno is the place for you.. I often go after work with co-workers to have drinks and I can honestly say that my experience has always been pretty good. The prices are cheap and they always have drink specials. The overall atmosphere is laid back. If you want great service ask for Kristen. She is the best waitress that they have, she is on top of everything.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner with friends and our two boys, 6 and 7. The menu has something for everyone and the pizzas, salad and sandwich were all equally delicious. Our server was knowledgeable, very friendly and efficient! A definite return visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of the best Pizza places in Frederick. Very good!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, md
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour and Pizza in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Il Forno consistently has the best pizza in Frederick. From simple pizzas like The Vito (Pepperoni and garlic) to spicier pizzas like the Buffalo Chicken, everything is excellent. Happy Hour is a real bargain and the bartenders and wait staff are very friendly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Forno Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Il Forno Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Forno Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.