We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ledo Pizza

Ledo Pizza
490 Prospect Blvd, Annapolis, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 319 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Ijamsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ordered carryout recently from Ledo's. Order included meat lovers pizza, white pizza, buffalo wings, and chopped chicken salad. The pizza and wings are quite tasty - I love the sweetness of the sauce for the meat lover's, and the fact that every piece you get has plenty of toppings. The white pizza was just okay - a little to dry for my taste.

Their wings are very good - very large size compared to other places I've visited in Frederick. Highly recommend.

I can't recommend the salad - there was very little chicken, and the dressing was not very good. I'd skip the salad.

All in all, if you are looking for good pizza and wings, this is a good place to find them. Skip the salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I really don't like their pasta sauce but the Pizza's are really good and their salad special for lunch was good too. Great Prices for lunch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“SO good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We love their pizza (especially the Hawaiian)!! The service was good. No complaints! We will be back the next time we are in town.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Walkersville Location Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We like the one on Route 26. You seat yourself, it is small and generally speedy service prevails. The spaghetti with Ledo's sauce and meatballs or meat sauce are especially yummy. The only drawback is that the floors/tables don't get swept enough.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service and even has a bar. Great a little place, we will go back again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledo Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ledo Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ledo Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.