We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, so so location..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of a.k.a. Friscos

a.k.a. Friscos
4632 Wedgewood Blvd., Frederick, MD 21703
301-698-0018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 340 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food, so so location..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went here with co-workers and had an excellent, very big beef sandwich, and expoloded potato. Good prices and plenty of sandwiches to choose from, will definitely go back again on our next trip to Frederick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    31
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Top Contributor
532 reviews 532 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
“OMG, Exploded Potatoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We ate here with a group of girlfriends and what a treat. You can order to go or sit in the spacious dinnig area. Either way, try the exploded potatoes. They also have fresh, overstuffed sandwiches and hot selections. I had a cold italian sub that day. They also have a wide selection of soft drinks. This place is nestled in an office park between New Design Road and Buckeystown Pike off of Route 270. Well worth finding the next time you're hungry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this place! Good food and they have a decent wine and beer selection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited A.K.A Friscos this Sunday before going to the Fredrick Keys Game. I ordered the Bart and my husband order the BBQ beef sandwich both were really good. The food at A.K.A Friscos reminds of type of food you would find in San Francisco,ca.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Decent food, way off the beaten path”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it was listed #1 in Frederick so we had high expectations. The quality of food was good, but this place is very casual and in a warehouse district about 5 miles south of historic Frederick. We should have looked on a map. I can see why it would be popular to locals working nearby. Not sure why a sandwich shop is the #1 restaurant is the best restaurant in Frederick, though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Best Potatos Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We traveled to Frederick from Toronto, Ontario. After reading the reviews of TA, and hearing how good the potatos are, we had to make a stop at Frisco's. The location of the restaurant is quite unusual, but it's worth going out of the way for. We had a steak salad, black bean nacho, a sandwich and plenty of exploded potatos. Everything was above average, and the potatos were on a completely different level. I would compare them to the excellence of authentic Chicago deep dish, or New Jersey Bagels. I'll never be able to eat potatos without remembering this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed a.k.a. Friscos also viewed

 

Been to a.k.a. Friscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage a.k.a. Friscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.