We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011 via mobile

Clean n neat hotel... Great location lots of restaurants right accross. Very friendly staff. We checked in noon 3 hours early n not waited for a minute to get a key. Breakfast was good then other comfort I stayed.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
23
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I was taking a 10 hour trip with my boyfriend and we stayed the night to break up the driving. The room was a typical hotel room with a desk, table/chairs, and 2 queen beds. The bathroom was spacious, shower was clean. There was plenty of restaurants in the area. Overall, good place to stay the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

From check in ( with Amanda) at the front desk, we enjoyed our stay. She was helpful in advising us how to get to a restaurant too. Our room was quiet with no hall noise, but we did hear noise from our upstairs neighbor. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable with just the right weight of covers. Breakfast with wafflemaker, cereals, sweet rolls, yougurt, was very satisfactory. We will return when we go back to Frederick.
We didn't realize it , but learned that there is an indoor pool in the adjoining hotel that is shared with this inn.( good to know when we return.)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

The first clue is when three separate groups were standing outside the door to the lobby and the desk clerk refused to let us in. Finally another customer opened the door. The second clue is when the desk clerk refused to honor a room saver coupon, but in a really nasty tone. The third clue is when the desk clerk said something else nasty and slammed the door to the office, leaving a us standing there, shocked, at 11:30pm is a not-so-great area of town in a deserted hotel lobby in a clearly empty hotel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We just recently stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 days and overall I am happy with my decision to stay here. As with all my trips I weeded through the reviews of all the hotels in Frederick. 90% of the good hotels here were well over $100 and I couldn't imagine it was worth it. So this hotel caught my eye.

Check in went very smooth, we had a very nice young lady check us in. The lobby was very nice and clean. The hotel does look on the newer side. The area has plenty of shopping and eating options. The parking lot was well lit and safe. The room for the most part was clean. There was some small mold in the bath tub but nothing major. There were some misc. paper beside the fridge and also in the corner that housekeeping had missed but everything else was cleaned. The beds were nice and comfy. The hotel was super quiet, except for when the maids were going through and there was door bangings during this time, but nothing that major. The TV was basic, but had plenty of channels to keep you occupied.

The only issue I had was the "high speed internet". It reminded me more below average dialup. We had a poor connection in Room 220 and lots of dropouts. If you are a business traveler and need internet I would steer clear of this place. When the internet wasn't slow, it wouldn't work altogether. It appears they did have a wired connection which may of been better, but I never tried it. Check out went OK, the clerk seemed more worried about talking on his cell phone then checking me out but he wasn't rude. All in all I would possibly stay here again, the only thing that would make me think twice was the slow internet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

We needed to stay overnight at a hotel and I read reviews of this hotel and chose it based on generally positive comments and the fact that it had a mini-fridge. We were on our way to North Carolina and had beverages/ice packs to cool down and this was a great way to do so. Last year we also stayed in Frederick and it was a good "midway point" on our journey - so we used it again as a starting point to plan the next day's trip.

Arrived late (around 11:30pm) and was warmly greeted and quickly checked in. Ditto during the checkout the following morning around 10am.

We made no use of any luggage trolleys so no opinion. We used the back entrance and the elevator and were on the 3rd floor.

Goods
~ Clean room; comfortable quiet bed
~ Mini-fridge (bonus to have one) and mini-micro if you need it
~ We turned down the A/C and not noisy during the night
~ TV worked well
~ Bathroom nice; believe i remembered that it had a nice shower head
~ Saw who I think might have been a manager (or higher) in the corner office and stated we had a great stay - she replied 'tell all your friends and family" - a good up-sell. Chuckle.
~ Hotel was nicely located near the highway and we didn't hear any noise in the morning from it while in the room.
~ Good range of breakfast treats - the kids had some danishes and I just had a hardboiled egg; juices and coffee flowing. Quite a lot of people in the eating area around 9amish. We left around 10:00 or so - and although a majority of the stuff had been put away (and continuing to be put away) I still was able to grab a coffee.
~ Maids were quietly working in the AM when we were leaving
~ Overhead cover in front of the lobby (in case it rains)
~ Inner corridors

Bads
~ Wifi was average (b/g) network (of three Comfort Inns I have stayed at in recent years, this was the only one with b/g and not N wireless standard); mostly adequate for my needs and not a show stopper
~ Elevator a bit slow
~ Weird odor near the elevator area

Last year (no review created) - we stayed at a higher end hotel in Frederick and as a result had "no breakfast"; "no coffee" (had to buy it at Starbucks - I just want a cup or two and not interested in something fancy); and had to buy ice to cool down our beverages for the long trip ahead. ie not only spent more money for the luxury but had to spend more money once we left the hotel. THIS HOTEL offered all of the above plus we paid less.

It fit the bill overall and we would gladly return next time when passing through Frederick MD and/or consider it if we are doing anything local. (ie Hagerstown outlet malls).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

OK walked into room and a lamp was broken and the TV remote was missing.
We tried to do some laundry in the machines provided but the front desk couldn't
make change for quarters. Next surprise was the clogged/slow tub drain.
Anyone other than the first person in the shower stood in ankle deep water.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.