We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Standard Comfort Inn breakfast with good coffee and left there full. Very safe area. I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. If you are just driving through, this is a safe clean place to stay. They will be seeing me again when in area :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
23
18
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times, but most recent stay, we were disappointed. The room was not as clean, there were odors in the room & hall. Staff was friendly and helpful as usual, but the place has gone down somewhat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Room clean, good condition, bed comfortable. basic comfort inn breakfast with good coffee. Very safe area. Unlike the other reviewer, I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. If you are just driving through, this is a safe clean place to stay.

Room Tip: there is an elevator! we saw construction worker teams staying here. If you need a quiet room, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Everything was great except I wanted a kitchen and a good price. I left and went to Stay America extended stay which has betters rates when staying multiple days. Other than that choice only has one winning hotel no matter where I go and that is comfort inn. They did pro-rate my stay and accommodate me after Econo through me to the birds. Read prior review

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights in May, nice clean hotel, quiet at night, but the staff seemed to go out of their way to be unfriendly. Air conditioning was very poor and wi fi wasn't too good. Breakfast was adequate, but overseen by an ill tempered lady.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last two years as a participant in the Face of America Bike Ride (we spread out between 4 hotels in the area). The bottom line is the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the service is good. The front desk staff could not be any more pleasant and management should be very pleased at how well organized the front desk operates when dozens of hot, sweaty people who have ridden there bicycles for nearly 100 miles show up to check in at the same time. There were two people helping ALL of us and they could not have been more calm, courteous, and helpful in getting everyone checked in quickly.

The breakfast is continental (pastries, cereal, fruit, toast) - and I consider any breakfast, coffee, and morning paper a bonus when I am not being charged an amenity fee. So, the bonus (i.e. free) breakfast is nice - plenty of coffee! There is ample area for you to sit and read the paper or watch the morning news.

The hotel has smoking rooms and they smell like smoking rooms. Since non-smoking rooms are the same cost as smoking rooms, the only thing they can really guarantee when you book is the room type (single or double). The request for smoking/non-smoking is simply a request that cannot be guaranteed. Since the hotel was beyond capacity - I was stuck with a smoking room. The front desk did all they could to help me make it smell better - which I appreciated (I asked to have the chairs removed since they had most of the smell and someone came and got them, no questions asked - it made a world of difference). I was able to suck up being in a smoking room for a night - but if you can't do that, you may want to call the hotel to make sure you can get a non-smoking room (guaranteed) or book elsewhere.

At the end of the day, this is the Comfort Inn and it is not pretending to be anything else. The service is good and the staff could not be any more pleasant. Plenty of dining options across the street and if you just need a place to shower and park your head for a good night's sleep, this does the job!

Booking tip - if you book through the Comfort Inn website, Choice Privilege members receive 10% of the total booking (you can become a member while you process your reservation). When I made my reservation I found that the Comfort Inn website offered the most competitive rates and the discount is always nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very serviceable hotel. It's pet friendly but they have designated rooms so be sure to tell them. It is easy off and on the highway. It is close to a Cracker Barrel and Gas. The breakfast was good in that they had sausage and egg rounds in a heater and waffles of course. If you ask them they will give you coffee for the road. It is very clean and a nice bathroom. There is a pool I've seen families use in another building across the parking lot. I'll stay here again as it is half way to our destination of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and inside halls for those with problems with carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.