We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Comfort Inn - Not the W” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's a Comfort Inn - Not the W”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last two years as a participant in the Face of America Bike Ride (we spread out between 4 hotels in the area). The bottom line is the hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the service is good. The front desk staff could not be any more pleasant and management should be very pleased at how well organized the front desk operates when dozens of hot, sweaty people who have ridden there bicycles for nearly 100 miles show up to check in at the same time. There were two people helping ALL of us and they could not have been more calm, courteous, and helpful in getting everyone checked in quickly.

The breakfast is continental (pastries, cereal, fruit, toast) - and I consider any breakfast, coffee, and morning paper a bonus when I am not being charged an amenity fee. So, the bonus (i.e. free) breakfast is nice - plenty of coffee! There is ample area for you to sit and read the paper or watch the morning news.

The hotel has smoking rooms and they smell like smoking rooms. Since non-smoking rooms are the same cost as smoking rooms, the only thing they can really guarantee when you book is the room type (single or double). The request for smoking/non-smoking is simply a request that cannot be guaranteed. Since the hotel was beyond capacity - I was stuck with a smoking room. The front desk did all they could to help me make it smell better - which I appreciated (I asked to have the chairs removed since they had most of the smell and someone came and got them, no questions asked - it made a world of difference). I was able to suck up being in a smoking room for a night - but if you can't do that, you may want to call the hotel to make sure you can get a non-smoking room (guaranteed) or book elsewhere.

At the end of the day, this is the Comfort Inn and it is not pretending to be anything else. The service is good and the staff could not be any more pleasant. Plenty of dining options across the street and if you just need a place to shower and park your head for a good night's sleep, this does the job!

Booking tip - if you book through the Comfort Inn website, Choice Privilege members receive 10% of the total booking (you can become a member while you process your reservation). When I made my reservation I found that the Comfort Inn website offered the most competitive rates and the discount is always nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a very serviceable hotel. It's pet friendly but they have designated rooms so be sure to tell them. It is easy off and on the highway. It is close to a Cracker Barrel and Gas. The breakfast was good in that they had sausage and egg rounds in a heater and waffles of course. If you ask them they will give you coffee for the road. It is very clean and a nice bathroom. There is a pool I've seen families use in another building across the parking lot. I'll stay here again as it is half way to our destination of Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: There is an elevator and inside halls for those with problems with carrying luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from michigan and we stopped due to the storm. It was very late and they were not taking coupons. Got up to my room and it was filthy I went down srairs several times but noone was at the desk. So I went to sleep. Got up and the hotel was filled with buisiness men and dirty men contracted to repair power lines the food was slow to be refilled and seats were greasy. We decided to go somewhere for breakfast and went up stairs to shower about 8am and bathroom was nasty. And maids knocked on our door every 10-20 min to see if we had left yet... not worth what we paid id rather stay in a motel 6! Oh and pool as advertised is across the parking lot in another hotel. Not a fun walk in the middle of winter! I have photos I will upload later

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We routinely stay in Comfort Inns when on family vacation; I decided to stay here on this business trip because they offered a Government rate. All was as I expected. Quick efficient check-in, clean and comfortable room, included modest breakfast, and convenient location. I thought the room was actually quite sizable and I thought the equipment in the exercise room was a bit substandard; the treadmill was unable to maintain a 6mph pace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when in the Frederick area. I stay here often. Located in a quiet area, but conveniently located to malls, restaurants, and attractions. Very clean and updated hotel. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. Definitely look at this hotel next time you're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location is good, in a shopping zone so theirs a good choice of restaurants nearby,

The room & bath were both clean, even though they were remodeling. The remodeling did lead to the elevator being tied up while they moved furniture in & out.

Breakfast was Comfort standard: pseudo scrambled egg patties,sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, bagels, donuts.

For under $100 total in the greater D.C. area, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The room were clean, no yucky carpet in our room, clean bathrooms, there was room to move around in the room without feeling "jammed" in the room. Close to everything, eating, shopping, gas stations. Front desk was very helpful. breakfast was great and included!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.