We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Comfort Inn Frederick
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Jenison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding and to visit DC. Within 30 minutes to the Shady Grove Red Line station which made for an easy commute. I recommend staying off the freeways at rush hour however. The hotel is also near to a large shopping complex with a lot of places to eat - Red Robin, Macaroni Grill, TGIF. (not terribly far from Gettysburg either if you wanted to visit both, though I recommend staying closer to Gettysburg, but it is a short drive) Service was inconsistent, had some great people at the desk and some not so great people. One of the desk people who I think may have been the manager helped us work a slightly later check out (letting us know what time the extra charge actually started in the computer), another one was zipping up his fly right in front of us as he came in from the side door to stand at the desk where we had been waiting. Fridge and Microwave in the room were nice, elevator was very very slow. They do have a small fitness center that we did not use. Breakfast was good, self serve. Couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
24
19
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the best Comfort Inn I have stayed in. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It was also very quiet-no noise from my neighbors or from the busy highway outside. The breakfast had plenty of everything you could want and it was good. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Room rates DO NOT justify the poor facility. Construction trash visible and blocks parking. Breakfast is poor at best-waffle maker was caked with batter. Food was stale. Pool was not accessible due to "problems" Staff argued in front of guests on numerous occassions. Carpets need to be cleaned - badly stained throughout building. Hot water, cable and wifi inconsistent. Maintence of the interior and exterior do not appear to be a priority. NO security present.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn on August 25, 2012 on our way to Williamsburg. What a mistake! Room 216 had bed bugs in it. My daughters and a friend stayed in this room and were severely biten by the bugs. We didn't find out until after we had left. We spent over $300 in clinic fees and antibiotics. I contacted the hotel and was told that we had brought the bed bugs with us. Can you believe that? After several phone calls to the hotel and to head office, I received this email: "Please accept our apology for your incovenience." (The typo's theirs, not mine.) I contacted Choice Hotels head office again and they told me that each "property is independently owned and operated" and they "must defer to the hotel's response." DON'T STAY HERE - they don't care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbaker7300, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
The results of the investigation by both the Hotel staff and the pest company was a to check the room in question and NO EVIDENCE OF ANY INFESTATION was found. Upon completion of the investigation the guest was called twice and informed of our policy and the outcome. Once a bedbug report is received the investigation is dealt with promptly and effectively by our staff and we call in experienced pest controllers, to check the room in question and treat the room and adjacent rooms to make sure there isn’t a problem. The keys to fending off bed bug infestations are knowledge, early detection and a proper remediation program we follow a strict protocol for reports of bed bugs at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The room was large, had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Appeared to be well kept and everything was very clean. The only downfall was the hot tub wasn't working. The pool was relaxing though. Good breakfast in the morning; yogurt, fruit, waffles, etc. Overall a good nights stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The front desk staff was courteous, but the hotel really fell short. The hotel looked older, and it wasn't very clean. The elevator floor was sticky, and the hall carpets were badly stained. The carpet in our room appeared to have been replaced recently. However, the furniture and linens were VERY worn (there were tiny holes in the blankets under the comforters on both beds, for example). The only high point for us was the location. The hotel is located right off of the highway, and across the street from a shopping center (which offered MANY places to eat). Unfortunately, we were disappointed overall, and expected much more for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was the place we stayed after a really bad experience with a hotel down the street. It was WONDERFUL! The staff was very helpful in getting us settled after that bad experience. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. breakfast was yummy and plenty of it. I'm so glad we changed where we were staying and decided to stay there. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Frederick

Address: 7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.