We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi in Frederick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Densha

Sushi Densha
5010 Buckeystown Pike, Suite 148, Frederick, MD 21704
301 644-2895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 364 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We came to town to visit with old friends. We were excited to find Sushi Densha! We went for lunch. Everything was made fresh.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My family loves the food here. I am a regular and love the seriously upscale Japanese food. A little on the expensive side but beats other Sushi places hands down.

Helpful?
Thank TravelLover786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Freshest Sushi in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I can't say enough things about Sushi Densha. The ambiance is trendy and cool, like a restaurant you'd see in Georgetown. The sushi conveyor belt is awesome and adds a different dimension! The service, especially Dave in the bar, is awesome. And the sushi. Wow. The best tasting, freshest, and best price in Frederick, hands down!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and Really Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I stumbled on this place while looking for some place to eat lunch while waiting to go to a wedding.

Really nice staff. The place is pretty small but if you want sushi, make sure you ask for a seat next to the conveyor belt so you can just grab whatever you want. Most of the dishes were between $3 & $8 that we grabbed. If you like to try a bunch of different things, grabbing the 2 piece dishes is the way to go that wont make you go broke.

The sushi was really fresh. It was a great find and we will go back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thedukea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best sushi around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Been going here since it opened. Everything's fresh and tasty. A must try is there featured item, Snake Roll. OMG!
I order this every time I go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jazzyhands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Densha also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Densha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing