We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great,great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sardis

Sardis
50 N McCain Dr, Frederick, MD 21702
301-620-7717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 320 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great,great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The best kept secret in Frederick. The food is good and the smell is better! The price is right and you will not be disappointed! Try it all from chicken,fried rice,fries to lamb, ribs vegetables and much more! This food is Peruvian and authentic!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    14
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BANGIN LIKE A BISCUIT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the best Peruvian Chicken I've ever had. It's awesome!! Their Ceviche is also a step above. I've never had something there I didn't like! I recently tried one of their specials that was a Beef dish served with pinto beans in a pea and beer sauce....bangin!!! The people working there are pretty cool and they serve good and plentiful portions!! There was another Peruvian chicken place before and never got business but they moved in and they are often busy. Fast service, bangin food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best rotisserie chicken in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This little hole in the wall is a hidden gem. Don't let the outside or the surroundings deter you from trying this place out. Menu selections are plentiful and portions are huge. The chicken is melt in your mouth cooked to perfection. The chicken gyro is packed full of meat and great flavors. The ultimate mix grill is enough food for two adults to share. They are quick and efficient. Definitely worth taking the time to try this place out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Chicken in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are in the mood for chicken and happen to be in Frederick, Sardis is hands-down the place for you. The quick service and great options for sides are the perfect complement to the perfectly cooked bird! The jalapeño sauce (one of three options) is my favorite side sauce to go with the chicken. Be sure to grab a slice of deliciously moist tres leches cake for desert. Do not pass this place up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We fell in love with their food and have been back several times. As others have said there isn't a lot in ambiance, but the service, food and portions are outstanding. We order carryout and generally get 1 whole chicken, Rice & Beans, Fried Plantain and Arroz Chaufa (Peruvian fried rice). The chicken is moist and very flavorful on its own, but they also give you little containers of sauce that varies from mild to very hot. Delicious!
We get 5 servings from their generous portions. We will definitely be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardis also viewed

Been to Sardis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.