We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful new addition to frederick maryland dining!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayse Meze

Ayse Meze
6 N. East Street, Frederick, MD 21701
240 651 5155
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
Brunswick, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful new addition to frederick maryland dining!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

great variety of Turkish tapas to share. excellent way to introduce diners to this cuisine with an extensive menu for sampling and sharing. we really enjoyed the food and are looking forward to coming back very soon. the owner was absolutely delightful and took time to explain his whole approach to this restaurant and the Turkish cuisine. this is definitely one of the top restaurants in Frederick and should not be missed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    37
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
430 helpful votes 430 helpful votes
“Still the best in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice Sunday dinner here with my son. We thoroughly enjoyed it. LeEllen was an attentive and well informed server. The special treat tonight was Bronzino shipped in fresh from Izmir, Turkey; delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Looks Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Desserts were small portions, fruit was not fresh, turkish coffee WAY overpriced for what you get. They should at least serve the pot with it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Complex flavors, elegant food; good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I had a genuinely excellent meal tonight at Ayse -- it's a pleasure not to be missed. We've eaten at numerous Greek, Turkish and Middle Eastern restaurants all over the eastern seaboard, and Ayse beats most of them by miles. The food is subtle, complex and elegant, and the extensive menu included many dishes we've never encountered previously. None of them disappointed, and the brussels sprouts-based dish was truly outstanding. One reviewer's criticism of Ayse as "pricey" is unfounded: our meal, comprising eight different dishes plus a cocktail and a draft beer, came to a total of $71, tax included. .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food... pricey though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having been to a few tapas restaurants, it was interesting to try the turkish version. The meze here are great, little snacks of great variety and varying tastes, though I must say that by the time the three of us ate enough to feel satisfied, we had spent nearly $150 on lunch including one drink each. Decor doesnt match the food...modern sort of industrial and obviously american...but outdoor seating is nice enough. Servers were great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayse Meze also viewed

 

Been to Ayse Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayse Meze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.