We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Delicious !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayse Meze

Ayse Meze
6 N. East Street, Frederick, MD 21701
240 651 5155
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayse Meze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 321 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: East Patrick and North East
MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Unique and Delicious !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A superb dining experience... Beautifully decorated, attentive and patient waiter (Abe)
Every entree unique and a sensory delight . Very reasonably priced.Don't miss this place !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    110
    28
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great dining experience! We were pleasantly surprised with this small plate Greek restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious. The decor is very relaxed and had us feeling like we were on vacation. We will definitely dine here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperville, VA USA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Who knew? Eastern Mediterranean experience in Frederick MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recommended for lunch - Marley, our waitress, displayed a wonderful excitement about the food and it's preparation. We were not disappointed!! Sampled several items and all were above average but the calamari and lamb burger were fantastic. Many of these dishes have spicing and flavors unique to a country but this restaurant does a great job of finding the right combinations. We will return on our next visit to Frederick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good I went twice in one week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Everything is perfect, from the food to the service to the atmosphere to the prices. I'm from Baltimore and I was there with family on Tuesday and we went back on Saturday. Ayse is small plates, but which to me is usually an excuse for tiny portions. Ayse portions are enough for two people to share and really enjoy a dish. My favorite was the lfc fried chicken -- moist, not greasy, a little sauce and pomegranate seeds. The brussel sprouts will convert you no matter how much you think you won't like them. Also loved the moussaka, the lamb and raisin cigars, the fried green tomatoes, garlic spinach, the greek meatballs. The zuccini patties are light as a feather and bursting with flavor. Baklava served with a side of homemade ice cream is delicious. Good thing I don't live i Frederick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This restaurant was such a pleasant experience! The venue is beautiful and there is an outdoor patio for when it gets warmer. Parking is not an issue here as it is in other parts of Frederick if you park in back. Food was delicious and presented beautifully! Everyone was pleasant. Management must train them to smile, say hello and make eye contact and it works (reminds me of Southwest Airlines staff). Our wait staff, Abraham and Lynn, were helpful but not overbearing. Each dish was brought out hot. Pomegranate champagne was delicious and served with pomegrante seeds! Duck was tender and delicious. Lamb chops, chicken kebab, tzazaki, grilled brussel spouts and caulflower w/feta cheese were to die for. Everything was grilled at the time it was ordered. Visited Sunday just before noon. Reasonably priced. Three of us with a couple drinks was just over $100. Plan to go back with my family and have many girls' nights out there. Yey, another good restaurant in Frederick to go along with Volt and Isabellas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayse Meze also viewed

 

Been to Ayse Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayse Meze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.