We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful downtown area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrol Creek Linear Park

Carrol Creek Linear Park
Carroll Creek Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 Attractions in Frederick
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful downtown area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The park is gorgeous. We were there in the evening. There was a bit of a smell from the water, but that is to be expected from time to time. Water plants were beautiful. There were friendly ducks wandering around. The art and architecture are outstanding. Lovely place to take family pictures.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Bridge, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's a great area for a walk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This area is really first rate. Neat things to look at. Great place for a walk. Only downside is the water in the creek is murky. Don't go for the water, go for the rest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The summer water lilies on the creek are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We visited the last day of July walking between the Delaplaine Art Center and The Wine Kitchen. So many different varieties and colors of water lilies kept us looking and taking photos. Frederick is lucky to have this set of favorite activities in one spot with convenient parking. We travel to Frederick at least once a month for an art and lunch date. We would enjoy it anyway, but the water lilies took it over the top this time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stroll along Carroll Creek Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice area. Appeared to be safe with couples walking along the creek way. Definitely a must. However, we always like seeing a foot patrol officer walking the beat. Not sure why that style of policing went away?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
255 attraction reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“Delightful on Any Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was told that this was modelled after Riverwalk in Texas and upon looking at pics on the internet, looks just like it. Riverwalk has all kinds of events and I would like to visit someday - have not been to Texas. The one here is scenic, serene or lively, depending upon what you want the experience to be, and a great family spot to get out and show the kids the delights of being near the water. A great place along with Baker Park to have a picnic or any other event.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrol Creek Linear Park also viewed

 

Been to Carrol Creek Linear Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrol Creek Linear Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.