We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful downtown area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrol Creek Linear Park

Carrol Creek Linear Park
Carroll Creek Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 38 things to do in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful downtown area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The park is gorgeous. We were there in the evening. There was a bit of a smell from the water, but that is to be expected from time to time. Water plants were beautiful. There were friendly ducks wandering around. The art and architecture are outstanding. Lovely place to take family pictures.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It's a great area for a walk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This area is really first rate. Neat things to look at. Great place for a walk. Only downside is the water in the creek is murky. Don't go for the water, go for the rest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The summer water lilies on the creek are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited the last day of July walking between the Delaplaine Art Center and The Wine Kitchen. So many different varieties and colors of water lilies kept us looking and taking photos. Frederick is lucky to have this set of favorite activities in one spot with convenient parking. We travel to Frederick at least once a month for an art and lunch date. We would enjoy it anyway, but the water lilies took it over the top this time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stroll along Carroll Creek Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very nice area. Appeared to be safe with couples walking along the creek way. Definitely a must. However, we always like seeing a foot patrol officer walking the beat. Not sure why that style of policing went away?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level Contributor
593 reviews
300 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Delightful on Any Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was told that this was modelled after Riverwalk in Texas and upon looking at pics on the internet, looks just like it. Riverwalk has all kinds of events and I would like to visit someday - have not been to Texas. The one here is scenic, serene or lively, depending upon what you want the experience to be, and a great family spot to get out and show the kids the delights of being near the water. A great place along with Baker Park to have a picnic or any other event.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrol Creek Linear Park also viewed

 

Been to Carrol Creek Linear Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrol Creek Linear Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.