We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of Frederick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baker Park

Baker Park
121 N. Bentz St., Frederick, MD 21701
301 600-1492
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Attractions in Frederick
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“In the center of Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Has a playground for the little kids. A lake with ducks, and kids can do fishing. A very good park to walk through and all around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A walk in the park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Baker Park and the adjoining Carroll Creek Linear Park provide an interesting way to see the lovely city of Frederick. Baker Park is home to many festivals, runs, and other events, and has lots of playfields, playgrounds, and a public swimming pool. My favorite time to visit is Sunday morning in any season, when you can walk the paths from Carroll Street to the covered bridge and watch the ducks and geese on Culler Lake.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great park in Frederick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Well groomed safe...year round activites PLayfrounds for the kids pool for the summer and ffree concerts all summer and fireworks on July 4th

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Walking for exercise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Baker Park has a series of walking trails suitable for those of us who walk for exercise. It also connects to the Carroll Creek Linear Park for those who wish to lengthen their walk. Uncrowded and interesting sites along the way.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Harbour, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I walk Baker Park almost everyday and often take my younger son there to play and ride his scooter. The park has a lot of events that I have attended.. Overall I would say that Baker Park is a nice park to hang out at as well as take pictures. I have seen a lot of couple taking wedding pictures there..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Park also viewed

 

Been to Baker Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.