We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place with good food and nice atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mistero Bar And Italian grille

Mistero Bar And Italian grille
18 Market Space, Frederick, MD 21701-5424
240-457-4480
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #39 of 313 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little place with good food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband found this place when walking down the street and saw a sign. This is located behind the garage. Loved the carpacchio apetizer and the god mother drink. Ask for the specility drink menue it has great mixed drinks. Our main course was excellent as well. We recommend coming here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    20
    15
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

You will find this fantastic restaurant hidden behind the parking garage off of Market Space. Just look for the bright red building and there you are. Two floors of dining rooms await. The menu is a mixture of Italian cuisines that should please even the pickiest of palates. I had the crab and shrimp risotto...it was creamy and loaded with seafood. My companion had the Pasta Norma which she raved about.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Every time we go we end up getting the same thing. Shrimp Gondola, Mussels, Shrimp and Crab Risotto and Pasta Il Forno. The flavors are so delicious, like they were meant to be together. Service is always polite and attentive. Mistero is, by far, one of my favorite places to eat and a fabulous addition to our beloved Downtown Frederick!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian Food With a Flare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This restaurant doesn't have ordinary Italian food. Theirs has a flare. The portions are good and the flavor is wonderful. Their general manager, Giovanni Faudale, is charming and helpful!!!
I have been there several times and have not been disappointed!!!! I brought a big group for lunch and each person enjoyed their lunch!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tucked away.....let's keep it our little secret!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mistero's Italian restaurant is a gem! It is admittedly hard to find on your first visit.....but after one meal there, you will return again and again, and you will have a private laugh that you walked around like an idiot to find the place the first time! The food is excellent, the service is wonderful, and the exterior and inside atmosphere (adorable little, red row house with brick interior walls) is cozy and comfortable. You won't be able to decide what to eat when you read the menu. I had to narrow it down from 4 entrees that sounded so enticing. The crab dip was the best I have ever had, but put it on the complimentary, warm bread and not the crackers. How to find it: drive up Market, turn right just passed Brewers Alley restaurant, toward the Church street parking garage. Drive straight back (pass the parking garage on your right) and turn right to hopefully find a parking spot right out front. If not, park in the deck and take the corner stairs exit from the first level....it's right there! (Don't feel like an idiot if you can't find it the first time.) SO worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistero Bar And Italian grille also viewed

Frederick, MD
Frederick, MD
 

Been to Mistero Bar And Italian grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mistero Bar And Italian grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.