We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mistero Bar And Italian grille

Mistero Bar And Italian grille
18 Market Space, Frederick, MD 21701-5424
240-457-4480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 321 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came for a quiet birthday celebration and were treated to fantastic food and service on Sunday, November 4th. Since this was our first time here, we choose the upstairs dining area and, boy were we pleasantly suprised! You have a choice of a few large booths or several tables. The wait staff was excellent and attentive. The food was delicious, plentiful, and prepared to our needs. We had the Bistro Salad which was ample and included fried goat cheese, which was surprisingly good. Our entrees, Veal Mistero and the Cioppino, were not disappointing, and we would recommend them both. For dessert, my husband was treated to the free birthday cannoli, and I enjoyed the chocolate cheesecake. Great ending to a dlicious meal! We will definitely be back to enjoy other selections in the future.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our first visit to Mistero's. We were pleasantly surprised. Very quaint setting, nicely setup. The service and manager were very attentive. The food was excellent and plentiful. A very varied choice of selections on the menu. We will definitiely be back and recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, staff, atmosphere and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've been there several times with big groups of people and have not had one bad experience. Everything has been great. Oh, once my espresso tasted somewhat burned, but, have had many since that were perfect. So there's my 1 "complaint" :-)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You Must Be Kidding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

WHERE are the Happy Hour people going in Frederick ? Definitely not enough to a 4-7 PM, M-F, at Mistera ?! No chicken wings, no stuffed celery, no mystery spread; instead, off the regular menu appetizers at ONE HALF PRICE !!!! Mussels, shrimp, stuffed risotto, garlic bread, brushetti, discounted drinks, on & on.

AND, if you stick around for dinner, or come back another day, the main courses are fabulous.

Complaint ? Yes, put an Italian wine in the house selections.

This place is worth every penny, whenever & whatever you eat.

The food is not good here-----IT'S GREAT !!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Downtown Frederick is full of great restaurants. I was surprised to see a sign indicating that there was a new Italian restaurant behind Brewer's Alley. We went there for lunch and the food was great and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mistero Bar And Italian grille also viewed

 

Been to Mistero Bar And Italian grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mistero Bar And Italian grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.