We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Frederick Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Residence Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Frederick Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We've now stayed at all 3 Marriott properties conveniently located nearby all the major highways that run thru Frederick. Historic downtown area is easily reached from their location. Of the 3 the Residence Inn is easily the best. quiet comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere in breakfast room. Great for a short or long stay. Pool & fitness center above average.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
john b: Thank you for the kind review. Be sure to try out our other extended stay Marriott property right across the traffic light (but still on Westview Drive)...TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We opened two years ago. We hope your travels bring you back through Frederick!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
9
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here during a visit to Frederick for a wedding. The location was ok. The hotel is older, but clean. I would recommend it for a quick stay, nothing more. Average breakfast. The service was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy C, General Manager at Residence Inn Frederick, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Chrissy,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We are in the process right now of doing some upgrades to our building. A lot of the outside updates are happening while the weather is nice. We are working on the inside as the weather gets cooler. Know that we are constantly making changes to keep our buildings fresh. Thank you for mentioning our staff and their hospitality. We are proud of the staff as they continue to make our guest feel welcome. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had this hotel suggested for the friends/family attending a recent wedding and we were very pleased! Another couple shared the suite and it only cost us $81/couple. We each had our own bedroom, bathrooms and we shared a common living area with kitchen. It was wonderful! Clean, quiet and the bed was SO comfortable! We will definitely stay here again when and if we travel to this area!

Room Tip: double up with another couple and get the suite. You will save a lot of money! Also, the free brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betsy C, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Frederick, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Diane -

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a kind review of the Residence Inn by Marriott Frederick. We hope the wedding was a great one. And you are right...doubling up in a Two Bedroom Suite is a little known, but very cost-effective idea. We hope your travels bring you through Frederick again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Kathy is the manager here, how do i know this? Because she circulates at breakfast and talks to everyone. She wants to ensure your stay is perfect. Mine NORMALLY are, but when i hit a hiccup a few months ago she squared it all away in no time flat. The cleanliness is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and updated and clean. I'm not picky, but I like a clean room. I've never had trouble here at this Residence Inn. I travel 3-4 nights a week for work and love love love when i'm in frederick so i can stay here with kathy and her team.

Room Tip: stay here. awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is by far my favorite place to stay in that area. I make several trips a year to the Frederick location and after I found the Residence Inn, I have not stayed anywhere else. I have never had a complaint, small kitchenette, full size refrigerator, breakfast, pool, exercise equipment and always clean. What more can you ask for, especially when you need a place to stay for a week or two at a time. All the comforts of home and walking distance from a shopping center and movie theater.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
Green Features: Always met with a smile at the door and willing to do what ever they can to make your stay the best it can be.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

What you come to expect from a Residence Inn -- comfortable room, full kitchen, standard breakfast.

They have a pool, which we unfortunately didn't get to take advantage of, and it looked like it would have been nice to take a dip in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, PA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here the past week on business since I was at the neighboring Marriott Courtyard the previous week. Room was nice, actually included a refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and all the amenities if needed. So, if you're looking to save some money by not dining out, this would be an asset. The room was well appointed, actually had candy in a candy dish on the coffee table which was an interesting touch for a hotel room. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, 32" flat screen TV, towels were thick (which was my only complaint about the Courtyard Marriott. I would say that the Courtyard was a little nicer in decoration. The Residence Inn did have a decent buffet that the Courtyard lacked. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend the place.

Room Tip: I booked a top floor for quietness. Was actually next to the elevator but never heard it all night.
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask you to recycle the towels which is a good practice.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.