We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came up here for a short weekend getaway and loved this hotel. The staff were generous with their time and very helpful, breakfast was nice and the hotel facilities (pool, pool table, lounges etc. were excellent).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
7
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this very well run Residence Inn twice in the last six weeks, totaling seven nights. A friendly and efficient checkin was appreciated; as was the attention to my room type, and room location requests. Each stay found the room comfortable and clean, and maid service prompt, and through. We especially enjoyed the fireplace in our two bedroom suite. Although we were not here on the days offering a dinner (offered twice a week), breakfast offerings were always a good way to start our day. Since we travel with a pet we are pleased that they, too are welcome, but they are also paying guests with a pet fee. If we could fault this Residence Inn in any way, it would be the relatively small need for newer bed pillows. This location is very near restaurants and malls. No problem with outside noise. We have this motel on our list for future stays.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Been gone over a month from home at this hotel. Great service and friendly staff. Nice high def TV which swivels to wherever you are (except the bathroom), Kitchenette is fully decked out, including a microwave plate to make bacon, and have made many homemade meals (only had to go out and but a rolling pin). Free breakfast in the morning, along with 2-3 nights of an "Evening Social" - free dinner. Said it before, but worth saying again, the staff, from the GM to Housekeeping, are always friendly and helpful. Definately worth the few extra dollars a night to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Clean facility. Non-intrusive, yet friendly staff. TV is HD, not "grainy". Internet: typically 5-6 Mbps up and down (best that I have experienced in any hotel). Nicely equipped kitchenette for those of us that cook. dishwasher too. laundry and gym facility does the job. quiet location. no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend stay here. The staff was very accommodating and friendly...and proud of Frederick. The rooms are very nicely designed with refrigerator, stove, microwave - all very clean and comfortable. There is a nice free hot breakfast provided each day and there are occasional free events hosted by the manager during the week.

The hotel is clustered with four other hotels and run by the same company. There is plenty of parking and a major mall with a big Regal cinema and chain restaurants is just across the street (about a ten minute walk). The only negative is the ten minute drive to downtown Frederick. If you are planning to eat downtown, and planning to drink alcohol, you would be best served by taking a cab to and from the hotel. Parking is an issue down town and the police are vigilant about drinking and driving.

All in all, we would definitely return to the Residence next time in Federick!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 with 2 friends from college for a weekend getaway. We had a two bedroom suite, very clean and plenty of room, although I have to say the layout of the living area is a little odd due to needing access to the furnace room and the shape of the couch. Breakfast in the morning offered a variety of choices, both hot and cold, and was well stocked. Parking was plentiful and with easy access to the building. Beds were comfortable, although my friend who slept on the pull out couch stated it was very uncomfortable. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the service. Staff could not be friendlier and are eager to assist you at all times! Great place for traveling families, groups of friends, extended stays or anyone just looking for a clean, adequate room at a great price near major highways. I would give it a 3 1/2 stars if possible, would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a wonderful stay for a week for business at the Frederick MD Residence Inn. Very clean, very nice linens, superb breakfast every morning. Eggs, canadian bacon, homestyle potatoes every day, along with one other hot entree, like egg/sausage and cheese biscuits, breakfast burritos, sausage and peppers, hash. Nice fruit, like honeydew, peaches, not just the usual green apples and bananas (but they have those too if you like them). The week I was there had the light "management reception" on two nights -- salad, spaghetti/meatballs one night, and roast beef with mashed potatoes the other night. I had a minor problem with the tub and it was fixed the day I reported it, and I had two calls from the manager when I returned to the room from work, making sure I was satisfied. I saw the manager (Kathy) out and about every morning and afternoon, checking on everything, greeting guests, etc. It really makes a difference when the general manager takes a active role, and it shows in this Residence Inn. Nice job!! I will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.