We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Extended Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Frederick
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great for Extended Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I needed to be in Frederick for 2 weeks and this was the suggested hotel by my boss.
I was in a two room suite, bedroom, dressing area, and LARGE bathroom separated from the ample living room, desk area, dinette, and full kitchen minus an oven.

The room was nice, plenty of space to spread out on the coffee table and watch tv while working. I truly enjoyed my stay and do plan on returning.

Things I enjoyed the most-- JACUZZI every night after a workout on site. Breakfast bar was pretty good in the morning. Waffle maker was a plus! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
7
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Md
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my family. Clean hotel nice location near several food places. Nice pool and nice lighted basketball hoop. Breakfast was typical Marriott fare. Only complaint was lumpy queen bed and sheets too small for sofa bed.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here two nights and had no problems other than a slow internet connection. The room was clean and nicely furnished, the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good. The location had plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I must have stayed at this property at least three or four times over the years. It is a favorite place to stay when in the Baltimore Area perhaps catching an Orioles game or perhaps, in one case, running from a hurricane. It tends to have good last-minute deals which is one of the reasons for the returns but it also never fails to deliver an outstanding stay. We are partial to Residence Inns and we always seek them out whenever possible. The full breakfast in the morning is a huge plus and the rooms are always spacious. This particular property is walking distance from a variety of different shops and restaurants for lunch and dinner. I have only given this property a four star rating for location because it is a ways out of the actual city of Baltimore. Don't be discouraged. This property is well worth a little extra driving!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel advertises high speed internet.......NOT! You're lucky to get on at all. I keep getting different stories and runarounds about their so called high speed. If you need it for work...Don't bother staying here. This is the worst experience I have ever had a Residence Inn! Never again at this location. It will be a miserable 10 days I have left. And no I can't check out because nothing else is available that has a kitchen.

Room Tip: If you do check in to this hotel, check room thoroughly for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nettie D, General Manager at Residence Inn Frederick, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I can understand how you felt trying to get an internet connection when staying at our hotel. We have been working with many vendors for several months to upgrade our system. After experiencing many delays and road blocks, we finally have new ethernet lines run to the hotel by AT&T. In addition, a new Internet Service Providor will be managing our internet and installing new equipment which will provide much more bandwidth and better internet connection for our guests. The final stages of our upgrade should take place within the next few weeks. I hope our fully equipped suites helped make your stay more confortable and you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Having never stayed at a Residence Inn before, I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon first glance, the building reminded me of a typical college apartment community. Once I got inside, I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and nice - they surpassed front desks at some of the 5-star hotels I've stayed at in the past! The room was very spacious (full kitchen), clean and quiet. I am (somewhat) of a "germ-a-phobe" and I was very happy with the room and its cleanliness. The only reason I didn't give the Inn 5 stars is because there was a bit of standing water in the shower and it didn't appear that the shower drain was working as well as expected. Granted, I didn't call anyone about it (so I don't know what their response would be). However, given some other hotels I've stayed in, all in all, it was a wonderful experience. We definitely would make a return visit if we were in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel staff was excellent and the housekeeping was great. There were some minor repairs needed in the room but nothing that interfered with our stay. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and shopping of all kinds. Great place to stay with children. Pool area was clean and comfortable. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel
Frederick Residence Inn
Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Frederick
#5 Family Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.