We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Frederick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Frederick to your Saves list
Residence Inn Frederick
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed here after having dinner with friends in nearby Buckeystown and were very impressed with the room and the breakfast. The property is super clean and very modern. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The surprise was the excellent breakfast and coffee served in the lobby. We'd overlooked that in our itinerary so it was a nice bonus. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
9
4
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
456 helpful votes 456 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We needed a hotel on short notice because of a continuing power outage in the surprise October snowfall - these guys were perfect for an overnight home-away-from-home. It felt comfortable and warm (rather than the more frequent sterile hotel experience), from fireplace in the lobby to nice sitting room and kitchenette to the special treat of eggs florentine in the complimentary breakfast. Coffee was not as strong as I like it but otherwise great experience. Reception was friendly and immensely helpful.

Frederick has grown the number of hotels in recent years, up from the original Holiday Inn-turned-dive-turned Motel 6 on the "Miracle Mile" (Rte 40) and the Red Horse Inn-turned-Comfort Inn to many more choices including Hampton Inn, another larger ageing Holiday Inn, a Holiday Inn Express, to a newer second Hampton Inn, etc. Stayed in nearly all of them over the years, even before we moved to Frederick and then back to Frederick. I recommend this hotel as the best current Frederick experience.

Room Tip: Pets cost extra; we left ours at Animal Inn (they run into the place; they love it), then headed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here with my family of four for a function in Frederick, MD. Labor Day Weekend 2011. Upon arrival, the front desk employees were extremely friendly! Because my hubby is a Marriott Gold Member, we were upgraded with no questions asked. They also had fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk which my kids loved.

Our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. Granite countertops were very nice and so was the tile flooring. We found the rooms to be very quiet considering the size of the hotel.

The pool area was very nice and they have music playing in their with different selections/types of music. The only downside was the temperature gauge on the whirlpool tub was broken so it was quite cold.

The breakfast area was really nice, clean and well stocked. Selections of cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt along with eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles was a big hit for us. I have to say, the breakfast personnel were some of the friendliest I've encountered in a long time. They said good morning to everyone with smiles on their faces and seemed to really love their job!

The hotel is located in an area with shopping and lots of eating establishments within walking distance. I-270 is a hop, skip away and so is Route 15.

My family highly recommends this hotel. Whether you're traveling with a family or on business, you'll be completely satisfied staying here!

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk for an Upgrade...they're very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

we're staying here for our job traning for 6 weeks. love the hotel and all theirs acommodation. at begining we thought we have to shop alots for groceries; however later we found out that the hotel also have food in the evening in monday and tuesday weekly plus alternate wed snack which is awsome... we also love the gym and pool... the staffs here are professional and friendly. overall this hotel make us feel comfortable and homely.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, NY
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed here in a 2 bedroom suite with my sister and cousin. The beds were comfortable, TVs worked great -- and had a very wide selection of channels, and the shower was terrific. I used the pool and saw many people in the small fitness center next door. The staff was exceptional. They were accommodating, helpful and had big smiles. The free breakfast offered great variety and was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Very very good place. Nice people, nice common areas, great rooms, all very clean. Indoor pool is cold - brrrrr!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This place looks very new, everything from the outside areas, to the hallways, to the rooms are spotless!! The front desk check in ladies were very nice and gave me a menu to their favorite food delivery place. This hotel is in a nice commercial area in Frederick, I will definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Frederick

Address: 5230 Westview Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Frederick Residence Inn by Marriott, we have perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining, or meeting with colleagues and a fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Frederick Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.