We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   998 West Patrick Street, Frederick, MD 21703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We visited Frederick after moving from there many years ago. We decided to stay at the Red Horse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel is an older one, our rooms were very comfortable, nicely remodeled, and quiet. The continental breakfast was very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
12
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Complimentary breakfast is very good and woman preparing it was very friendly. When complained that non-smoking room was smokey, situation handled promptly and professionally. We stay here every time we visit Frederick and Hood College. Ask for the Hood rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Room was fine but fitness center in the basement had no ventilation . Staff was friendly. Water pressure in bathroom wasn't real strong. Compared to Comfort Inn we stayed in at Gettysburg PA this one was average. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is the hotel we choose when family comes into town. Our step son and his wife were just up for a visit and they commented several times about the staff and how happy they were with their stay. The hotel is an older hotel (actually a landmark in Frederick) but it is the closest to the downtown area and lots of restaurants and shopping near the hotel. We visited them several times and their room was always clean. The breakfast room had bacon,eggs and waffles which is all it takes to make our family happy and get them off to a good start in the morning.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces busy street and the back of the hotel faces a quite neighborhood. We us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I would guess this is a renovated building because some things are a little different.

The lady at the desk was very pleasant.

There were some things I assume we're done to just pass code in this building such as the call button in the elevator, the pad locks on the windows. Our room smelled so bad and had large stains on the chairs. There was a pill bug on our towel. The bathroom vent needed cleaning.

The breakfast was down the stairs in the basement and had very little choices.

We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a day of wine and grooving at the Linganore Wine Celler's Reggae Festival on 7/20. I picked this hotel because of the location(20 mins from Linganore) and because of the cheap jacuzzi suites they had. We reserved a 1 room jacuzzi suite for $150. The room was clean and fresh. The in room jacuzzi was clean, ready for use with no issues and easily fit two people. Microwave, refrigerator and flat screen for the amenities were great too. The hotel was in a great area for us, 5 minutes right off the exit for 270(S back to DC). There are also TONS of places to eat nearby although most close at 10-11pm there was plenty fast food spots still open for the late nighters.

All in all, it was a good stay. Nice staff, good location and clean rooms. The only thing I didn't like was the bed, a little too hard for my liking, but still managed to get a good nights rest..can't go too wrong with a king bed. Definitely will stay here again when visiting the winery!! A++++

Room Tip: $150 for a nice size 1 room jacuzzi suite makes for a nice end to a day at the winery
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place was not very clean. People were smoking in non smoking area including the room next door to ours where it was well indicated a non smoking room at the door. Breakfast was so so. This Comfort Innwas one of the worst in the 6 Comfort Inn that we stayed during our trip over 2 months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#10 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 22 in Frederick
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick

Address: 998 West Patrick Street, Frederick, MD 21703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Frederick
Frederick Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Red Horse Frederick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.