We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Keys Teach Kids to Love Baseball” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Grove Stadium

Harry Grove Stadium
21 Stadium Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
(301) 662-0088 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Frederick
Attraction details
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Keys Teach Kids to Love Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Imagine being late for the first inning and finding a parking place less than 5 minutes walk from the stands. Imagine a merry go round behind first base. Imagine a player tossing your kid a ball. You don't have to imagine this stuff, just come to Harry Grove Stadium. Sure it's High A ball, but everyone at a Keys game remembers baseball is supposed to be fun. My grandsons can't wait to come back, and we love to come with them. Did I mention kids running the bases after the game?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Destination!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love going to the Frederick Key's and always have a great time. All of the seats are excellent; you feel like you are part of the game (and many times can catch a foul ball or two!) The stadium has a Kids Zone, which my kids love; it keeps them entertained for hours! The food is delicious; you can find something for everyone.

We have hosted 2 birthday parties for my son and were thrilled with the result; the kids had so much fun, but likely not as much as the parents that also came. I would highly recommend hosting a birthday party here; it's a great deal for all you get; especially on nights that they have fireworks.

We love evenings at Harry Grove Stadium; wonderful memories are made here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get yourself to a Keys game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have never been a baseball fan, but after moving to Frederick, I am now one. Watching a game at the stadium is pure pleasure--you can actually hear the sounds of the ball and bat! The fans are loyal and the players are welcoming with autographs signed. My granddaughters went home with an autographed ball for each. Don't forget your keys so you can shake them with your cheers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best food ever at a ballpark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed by Conrad's - had the best crab cake sandwich, steamed shrimp, corn on the cob and Fat Tire on draft - WOW!
The food was an unexpected bonus - the game was what we came for and we were not disappointed. They had a guy named Shawnee (?) who was the heartbeat of all the excitement and kept everyone active and engaged between innings. We went home feeling well fed and well loved.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falling Waters, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Frederick Keys put on a great show. The crowds are always friendly and the atmosphere is great. The staff is attentive and they have GREAT FIREWORKS SHOWS. The food is more expensive than fast foot, but incredibly cheap for such an event.
The players all walk through the stands to get to the field and always sign autographs and take pictures. The mascot is always entertaining the kids. I loved this night out and will go every time I'm in Frederick.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Grove Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.