We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad seat in the house!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Grove Stadium

Harry Grove Stadium
21 Stadium Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
(301) 662-0088 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Activities in Frederick
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Greenwich, CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Homey type ballpark, with great seats for everyone. Price is so reasonable, $9 for a reserved seat. We had one person handicapped, so we were given a handicapped spot, and right next to that, we had regular seats, so we could be together. Nice kid friendly activities between innings. Parking is free. So much going on, you sometimes forget to watch the game. Great chance to catch a foul ball, you are so close to the players. Fun time for the whole family!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to take the fam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We enjoy this small A league baseball stadium right off the main drag in Frederick. Has decent concession food and beverages, seat backs on the bleachers, and a nice carousel for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We go to Keys games several times each season and are never disappointed. Last weekend we hosted our nine year old son's birthday party at the stadium. The birthday party packages are a GREAT DEAL. For $15, in addition to great seats, each of our guests got a hot dog, bag of chips, a soda, a cupcakes, and five ride tickets. The birthday boy got to stand on top of the dugout while everyone sang happy birthday and after the game, the whole gang got to run the bases. Each guest got a Keys logo baseball. It was a real bargain and the kids had an awesome time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In some ways, minor league games are more fun than the majors. The stadiums are smaller, you can get better seats easier, the food is fine, and the atmosphere more relaxed. The quality of play is much lower, but this can also make the game more interesting. LIke when the 2nd baseman dribbles an easy play and the runner is safe at 1st when you feel that your 10-year old kid could have made the play. Anyway, Grove stadium is a fun place to go on the spur of the moment for all of the above reasons. If I were the king of Grove Stadium, I'd reduce the beer prices from $8 to $6, but maybe they are trying to control consumption by making it expensive? Speaking of beer, they have standard American swill but also sell good beer made locally.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Harry Grove Stadium is very easy to get to and parking was a breeze. All of the seats in the stadium are great. For folks with young kids they have a kids area so they can get their energy out.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Grove Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Harry Grove Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Grove Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.