We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Thai

My Thai
193 Thomas Johnson Dr, Frederick, MD
301-846-9999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 317 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good place for lunch or dinner. Has an upscale feel, but the food arrives quickly and is very good. Diverse menu with a variety of styles of food. The three curry dishes are particularly good as the sauce (containing coconut milk) is great and the veggies are always well cooked. The staff is helpful and friendly. I've had about 10-15 different dishes and all have been very good. Lunches are about $10. Try the eggplant in basil!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fresh Thai Food with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with many tables. Very crowded with very friendly service. I had drunken noodles which was very good and my friend had yellow curry with chicken which was also excellent. Busy during lunch with a big "business lunch" crowd.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moderate prices, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Loved the Pad Thai. Good service. We ordered the dinner special and it was more than enough for two people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great little find - the best authentic Thai food I have found in Frederick. Prices are reasonable, it's good for eating there or carry out

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pad Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Small resturant in small strip mall by Fort Detrick, MD. Good service and food. It is a little difficult to find, but the spring rolls are very good. You will have to ask for the spicy tray.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.