We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delectable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
50 Carroll Creek Way, Suite 160, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663 - 6968
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wine Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 320 restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Take a right off Market St. onto Carroll Creek Way
Frederick, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delectable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Wine Kitchen keeps getting better and better. Last week was my 4th or 5th visit and each time the food seems more scrumptious than the previous meal. I love their wine flights, a chance to try 3 wines for the cost of one glass, my personal favorite is the Spanish flight, a white and 2 reds, all delicious. On my most recent visit, I had a kale salad, it looked lovely and tasted wonderful, I ordered the scallops entrée, all I can say is- delectable.

The atmosphere is welcoming, a sofa beside the gas burning fireplace was the perfect spot to await the friend I was meeting. It is a soothing and relaxing environment. In warm weather, the outside seating is a fun place to watch passersby on the adjacent Carroll Creek Park walkway.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    87
    38
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

They have a great deal 3 items for $26. I got a bloody mary, broccoli and cawliflower salad and the quiche. Everything was wonderful. The quiche was to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good seafood, good beer. Did not try the wine, but others at the table had "tastes" and "flights" instead of bottles and glasses. Waitress gave good service but somewhat robotic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis MD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went on a Sunday afternoon for brunch. Absolutely delicious food. I loved the cheese platter accompanied by toasted bread with black pepper. Also the coconut dessert was superb. loved our server Mary. Just an excellent dining experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My partner and I were on a road trip and stopped in Frederick for a lunch break. We went to the Wine Kitchen based upon the reviews here, and were more than happy with the choice. Our dishes were original and fresh and very tasty. The dessert was outstanding! Service was pleasant as well. We lucked out in choosing this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.