We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Kitchen

The Wine Kitchen
50 Carroll Creek Way, Suite 160, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663 - 6968
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Wine Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 319 restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Take a right off Market St. onto Carroll Creek Way
Brooklyn NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My partner and I were on a road trip and stopped in Frederick for a lunch break. We went to the Wine Kitchen based upon the reviews here, and were more than happy with the choice. Our dishes were original and fresh and very tasty. The dessert was outstanding! Service was pleasant as well. We lucked out in choosing this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    87
    36
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Aspirations exceed execution”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

New Year's Eve prix fixe "Night in Paris" was a disappointment especially at $250 for two. The six courses with the wine pairings were not timed correctly. The wine was often late and delivered briskly by the unfriendly waiter.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Lunch at Wine Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had sangria, warm curry cashews, sweet potato soup and the special chicken pot pie and dessert. OMG - everything was FAB! We have had lunch here several times and we have never been disappointed. If you want a treat, go to the Wine Kitchen in Frederick! Love it!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My work colleagues and I went to the Wine Kitchen on 1/3/12. We were seated quickly and our server, Scott came over for drink/appetizer orders. The appetizers were really excellent, fried green tomatoes, warm curry cashews, fries with gravy and crab, and marrinated olives. Next the entrees. I had the halibut, with butternut squash rissotto and tempura mushrooms, two others got the corn beef sandwiches, and the last entree was the kobe beef special. Everything was really hot, fresh and exceptionally tasty. For dessert, two got the ginger cake with honey ice cream. This is a really great restaurant. The server, Scott, was also exceptional. Friendly, very knowledgeable, and helpful without being pushy or fake. I will definitely be back! Everyone needs to try this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Would like to come back for dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Recently ate lunch, fig salad with honey and chesapeake fries. I would live to try more. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Kitchen also viewed

 
Frederick, MD
 

Been to The Wine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.