We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
5621 Spectrum Drive, Fredrick MD, Frederick, MD
(301) 662-5922
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 319 restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Amazing food!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I love the chocolate fountain! The food is great!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    11
    6
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frackville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I ate here a couple of weeks ago and came with 4 bus loads of people as we were on our way home from a Veteran's trip from Washington DC.The restaurant was already crowded with people and the line was out the door and across the parking lot.I was blown away at how quickly everyone was seated! Plus the food on the buffet was kept coming out fresh and the waiters served our drinks and took our dirty dishes with a smile.I don't know how the workers kept their sanity! With all the people at one time.I ate at a few different Golden Corrals but this one was the best.Who ever was in charge of the chaos that night I give them my full respect they did an amazing job.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My children love to go to Golden Corall. There is a large variety, pretty much anything you could imagine to choose from. Early bird pricing is the best.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great selection of comfort food and good price. Clean and food was always hot.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“What you'd expect, yet still better than most buffets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I personally am not much of a buffet person, but my Grandparents are, and are always happy to meet me at a buffet. I have found that between Montgomery and Frederick counties, this buffet is the best one in the region. So I always try to meet them here. The food is a good deal, but still it's a buffet so go in knowing that. One final note: the banana pudding dessert is my favorite dish here.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.