We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the pretzel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pretzel and Pizza Creations

Pretzel and Pizza Creations
210 N Market Street, Frederick, MD 21701
+1 301-694-9299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Pizza, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Founded in 1991, PPC has been serving the Frederick community our gourmet pretzel dough wrapped, filled, topped, stuffed and twisted with the freshest ingredients. Come in and try out pretzels, calzones, pretzel dogs, pizza, sandwiches and so much more!
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Get the pretzel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

PPC has some things going for it, and some things not. It can be cramped, service isn't always fast, and pizza prices are a little obscene.
But that never stops it from being full all summer, and many nights year round. It's got your ice cream, candy and sodas for cravings, but the real stuff is the Pretzels and Pizzas it's named for. Pizza is pricey, like I said, but usually fantastically delicious. There's garlic and a lot of other fun spices and tastes completely infused into the crust, and your taste buds will go nuts for it. I usually don't have time for it though, and choose the handmade soft pretzel. Get a filling - trust me, entirely worth it. While you'll wait 15 minutes, it's hard to beat a hot hot pretzel, fresh from the oven, that you just saw hand-rolled and -stuffed. Pay for the double filling as well - a chocolate chip soft pretzel covered in cinnamon and sugar? You don't know what you're missing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasing food, Graceless Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Pretzel and Pizza creations had once been a wonderful and fun atmosphere, with great food and friendly servers(including the owner). The food is still worthwhile but a large portion of the staff tend to be unfriendly, arrogant, impatient and unfortunately, there the majority of the time. I'd recommend a pretzel dog to go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I've been here on separate occasions for pretzels, ice cream, and I've had a sandwich here before, all delicious. Those who I was dining with ordered salads, pizza, and another type of sandwich and also agreed that everything was great. The pizza was fresh and not overly greasy like many . The ingredients are fresh and everything seems to be prepared in the spot. Because of this there is a slight wait, so its slower than fast food but faster than a sit down place, which there are many of in downtown Frederick and not enough quicker places like this. They are also open late, at least 2 am on the weekend, so if you need a late night pizza or pretzel fix this is your place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“LOVE this place! Casual and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went here based on reviews and the food was delicious. Service was as fast as possible for made-to-order food, and the atmosphere was fun yet casual. Small place, definitely worth a return visit - or several - to try more items on the menu. My kids love the pretzel pizza but I can't wait to try the mozzarella sticks!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Best Pretzel...ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Even though the restaurant is small, the food is amazing. The butter and salt pretzel is the best pretzel I have ever had. I also really like the inside out mozzarella sticks. Many people say the pizza and calzones are also verrrrrrrrrrry good! The ice cream is also awesome, too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pretzel and Pizza Creations also viewed

 

Been to Pretzel and Pizza Creations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pretzel and Pizza Creations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.