We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roasthouse Pub

Roasthouse Pub
5700 Urbana Pike, Frederick, MD 21704
301-418-6098
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 318 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My bf and I were going to Mays Restaurant next door for crabs and were given a waiting time of 1hr and 30 minutes. Whoa! We decided to head over to Roasthouse pub for a beer and appetizer since we had a lot of time to kill. Really cute place! Im not an adventurous beer drinker but they had a fruity beer so I ordered that. It was different but good. Its cool to go to a place with different microbrews instead of the same old beers bars normally have. We ordered the Roasted Pepper Queso and it was amazing! So much flavor, we couldnt get enough! Im so glad we tried this place as we are going back soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
381 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Craft Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped at this small bistro for a drink after dinner on the way back to our motel - and were glad we did. It has a changing selection of 20 craft beers in many different styles. (No Bud here!!) The bartender was very personable and kept trying to get us to taste some leftovers from a recent "beer dinner". We resisted because we were already full, but the items seemed creative and looked great. The suburban location is in front of a very old motel, and parking can be a bit of a challenge in the compact lot. But they have some good things going here and we will stop back to eat the next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed a fabulous dinner here, tasting several dishes and beers. The crab dip was amazing, with just the right amount of blue cheese. Fish tacos were delicious, though a tad salty. The ribs were cooked to perfection, literally falling off the bones with a sauce that was a perfect combination of sweet and hot. Even the sides were good - I was surprised by how tasty the roasted brussels sprouts were! The hardest task was choosing which beer to drink, as there are so many choices. The menu suggests good pairings, and the server was quite helpful as well. To top off the meal, we all shared the bread pudding - the perfect ending to a perfectly wonderful meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Enjoyed a great lunch today at Roasthouse Pub! We tried the Queso Dip, Pulled Pork sandwich and the Avocado/Brie sandwich. The BBQ sauce had a good hot and smokey flavor. The dip was different than you would expect, very tasty! I liked the Avocado/Brie sandwich, but it needed a little more kick. Maybe a roasted red pepper?
I'm looking forward to trying this place in the evening. I like the fact that their wings are roasted rather than fried. And I'll be trying some of the wonderful beers on tap!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickerson, Maryland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“20 % Military Discount, Great Food, and Good Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

In a previous review I mentioned some growing pains for this restaurant vis-a-vis keeping supplies in stock. That issue has diminished. I just learned they have a 20% discount for military and am kicking myself for not asking earlier. Monthly beer dinners are definitely worth attending.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasthouse Pub also viewed

 

Been to Roasthouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roasthouse Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.