We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally! A good Indian place in Frederick!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi 6

Delhi 6
5732 Buckeystown Pike, Unit 1,2 & 3, Frederick, MD 21704-5118
301-698-9970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Finally! A good Indian place in Frederick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I tried the Palace Thali - mine spicy, hers regular. They were excellent varieties of the popular dishes. The spiciness was good and tasty w/o going over the top. Service was quick and attentive. We asked some questions about the kinds of Indian desserts and were treated to a knowledgeable discussion on the typical fare of native Indian desserts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice Introduction to Indian Food Via Grupon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We have been wanting to try Indian so when I found a grupon for half price we thought that would be a good way to try some and we would not be out that much if we did not like it. It's in a strip center so there isn't much atmosphere in or out be it is clean and the food was nicely prepared an presented. Service was good, we are going to return for the lunch buffet so we can try more items.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This corner strip Indian Cuisine restraunt is a rare find. You walk in to a nicely do e setup that gives you a good feel of what you are about to eat. The staff is very polite and one if the managers even checked on us.

The house white wine was okay and I really wanted the white from India but they were out and it's hard to get from their distributor. We shared a bottle of Murphy Goode Cabernet that was excellent.

The naan is what we started off with and it was delicious. The mango sauce on the side added to it. If you like spicy, you MUST get the hot and sour soup. It is one of the best soups I have ever had. The cilantro, mushrooms, garlic and spices make this amazing.

For our main courses I ordered the prawn mango and my girlfriend ordered the chicken vindaloo. They were the perfect compliment of sweet and spicy.

A perfect spot for a date, business or family dinner. We plan on going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Indian food I must say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I usually partake of their buffet times. No complaints for this food! Very good and they make fresh Naan for you! Nice atmosphere! I would def suggest Butter Chicken and Goat Curry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Delhi 6 is located in a strip mall a few miles from downtown Frederick and so I didn't have high hopes. But the food is very good -- as good as some of the best Indian I've had in Washington. We had samosas, lamb korma and saag -- all delicious. The decor isn't fancy but it is clean and comfortable. Sam Adams and two other beers on tap. Great, very friendly service. I will definitely go again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi 6 also viewed

 

Been to Delhi 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.