We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT....FOOD TOPS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi Restaurant

Mariachi Restaurant
5854 Urbana Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-7222
301-418-6367
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariachi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 324 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Buckeystown Pike
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC RESTAURANT....FOOD TOPS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here a number of times. It is FABULOUS! From the warm greeting you get when you walk in to the service we receive once we are seated. The food is OUTSTANDING!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Last night with my children I visited this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. The menu has some really amazing entrees. We had the plantain for appetizer- I did not really like it much as did my children. We had salmon, tilapia and shrimp for our entrees and were very very happy with the food. The service was good, friendly and courteous. The food was excellent. My sons and I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great service; great presentation; great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

MEXICAN FOOD; great presentation, with lots of unique choices. Very tasty food and great service. Open seating, with high ceilings. Very friendly and polite service. GREAT FOOD! Fast service. Menu is on their website; mariachifrederick.com

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrific find in an unassuming loacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stopped here after a long day at Gettysburg. The location is off putting, in that it is in the outskirts of town and along a strip mall row. But the food was terrific. It really is far more Latin in flavors than Mexican. We had great guacamole for an appetizer, then I had a salmon salad while my companions tried the fajitas. The salmon was perfectly season and grilled. The chicken, shrimp and beef fajitas were also done perfectly, with the meat being flavored and tender. The prices were mid-range-and we thought we got a lot for the money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Mexican Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

your basic mexican or spanish flare done right at a simply price. Service and atmosphere is good. Great Faitias.....or combination plates as well....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.