We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi Restaurant

Mariachi Restaurant
5854 Urbana Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-7222
301-418-6367
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 314 restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Buckeystown Pike
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I went to Mariachi with a couple of friends last night - had a really nice meal. We selectied a variety of food, from rib eye steak (tender and cooked to perfection) to mahi mahi, with scallops and shrimp (outstnding). The sauces were great. They have both Spanish and Mexican, so the selection was much better than the typical Mexican fare. The prices were very reasonable ($16-$20). The wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. The atmosphere is very open and airy - nice.

Highly recommended - we will go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    20
    12
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A treasure as a local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We don't eat out much. We started going to Mariachi because we had a coupon. We continue to go because the food is delicious, the people who work there are hard-working and so nice, and the atmosphere is a good mix for week night dinner or celebration!
Our kids have always been made to feel welcome, even when they were over-excited toddlers. As a result, they are now the ones begging to go to Mariachi when we talk about going out to eat.
We are always treated well by everyone from the moment we walk in until we leave. I don't even bother with margaritas anywhere else--Mariachi has the best in Frederick-hands down!
I love the Acapulco sauce on the seafood enchiladas, love the carne asada, and my husband love the paella. We have also tried a variety of the appetizers, and desserts and they have all been flavorful and delightful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was fantastic and the staff was superb! We will be going back soon. Our glasses were always full without being asked and the atmosphere worked well with our three young children.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is amazing. I highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTZTOWN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best Salsa and Guacamole!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant had lovely light airy space inside and nice crisp white tablecloths.

Excellent salsa (love the cilantro!) and guacamole. We had standard burritos with shredded beef... They were very good and portions were huge! Service was attentive and fast.... Which we appreciated being in a hurry. On sat. Nite they had strolling guitarists who were quite good. Topped off dinner with whipped chocolate mousse which was good as well. No complaints.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.