We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi Restaurant

Mariachi Restaurant
5854 Urbana Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-7222
301-418-6367
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mariachi Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 334 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, South American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Buckeystown Pike
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I went to Mariachi with a couple of friends last night - had a really nice meal. We selectied a variety of food, from rib eye steak (tender and cooked to perfection) to mahi mahi, with scallops and shrimp (outstnding). The sauces were great. They have both Spanish and Mexican, so the selection was much better than the typical Mexican fare. The prices were very reasonable ($16-$20). The wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. The atmosphere is very open and airy - nice.

Highly recommended - we will go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Market, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A treasure as a local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We don't eat out much. We started going to Mariachi because we had a coupon. We continue to go because the food is delicious, the people who work there are hard-working and so nice, and the atmosphere is a good mix for week night dinner or celebration!
Our kids have always been made to feel welcome, even when they were over-excited toddlers. As a result, they are now the ones begging to go to Mariachi when we talk about going out to eat.
We are always treated well by everyone from the moment we walk in until we leave. I don't even bother with margaritas anywhere else--Mariachi has the best in Frederick-hands down!
I love the Acapulco sauce on the seafood enchiladas, love the carne asada, and my husband love the paella. We have also tried a variety of the appetizers, and desserts and they have all been flavorful and delightful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was fantastic and the staff was superb! We will be going back soon. Our glasses were always full without being asked and the atmosphere worked well with our three young children.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant has a great atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is amazing. I highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUTZTOWN
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best Salsa and Guacamole!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant had lovely light airy space inside and nice crisp white tablecloths.

Excellent salsa (love the cilantro!) and guacamole. We had standard burritos with shredded beef... They were very good and portions were huge! Service was attentive and fast.... Which we appreciated being in a hurry. On sat. Nite they had strolling guitarists who were quite good. Topped off dinner with whipped chocolate mousse which was good as well. No complaints.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariachi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.