We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Rico

Casa Rico
1399 West Patrick Street, Frederick, MD 21702-3801
+1 301-663-3107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 340 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Casa Rico serves Mexican traditional favorites & modern specialties. Join us for our gourmet tacos & wide range of tequilas.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Rico serves Mexican traditional favorites & modern specialties. Join us for our gourmet tacos & wide range of tequilas.
Elizabethtown, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is the place to go in Frederick if you are looking for Mexican food. It is very good. They always have specials going on and their prices are very affordable. I love their margaritas! You can't go wrong with anything on the menu!! Check it out!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I wanted to try one of the Mexican restaurants on Market St but couldn't find street parking so we drove out to Casa Rico. The food was just average. I had the steak and chicken fajitas. My husband had chicken soft tacos. The experience was okay but for the price, I expected more. We probably won't return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, IN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Although I have had better Mexican food, mainly in the southwest, this restaurant does a good job of east coast Mexican. The ample serving size is a good value for the money and the large selection of choices on the menu makes this a good place for either lunch or dinner. Service is good and the atmosphere portrays a typical Mexican restaurant. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really a hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The food is excellent. Try the shrimp diabolo. It's amazing if a little spicy. I had it with sour cream to calm the heat. The service is excellent. Th food is really really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Imaginative, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Not your usual Mexican restaurant, although you can get all of the usual dishes there as well. They do offer some imaginative creations that are very tasty. Service as good as you can expect.
A bit more pricy than we expected, this is more upscale than "hole-in-the-wall"; but quality of dishes do justify the prices.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rico also viewed

 

Been to Casa Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Rico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.