We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Vietnamese Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viet's Aroma

Viet's Aroma
440 Prospect Blvd, Frederick, MD 21701-6400
240-379-6716
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 316 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Vietnamese Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have gotten the tofu coconut curry here and it is amazing! I have not had the pho myself, but my BF always gets the pho ga and says that it is some of the best hes had. This place is hard to notice and looks like nothing special from the storefront, but it is actually really pretty inside. Definitely worth going to! My only problem is that they don't have a menu online or to take with you, so you have to go there and order take out off of a regular menu (or just memorize what you want and then call it in like me). Plus side is, they have some neat vietnamese beers to drink while you wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've eaten here twice now and I can't wait to go back. As the title of this review indicates, the pho is delicious - I've had both the chicken and the meatball.The small portion is so ample that I took half home in a to-go container. (By the way, it makes great leftovers!) The large portion is big enough for me to bathe in.The pho is served with lime, basil and jalapenos on a separate plate. The cilantro in the pho is surprising and delightful. The whole combination of flavors is quite entertaining.

I also recommend the spring rolls - hot and crispy and served with a tangy vinegar sauce.

Lunch time on weekends can mean a wait at the door as the seating space is small and the tables are situated quite close together so, go around 11AM or wait until after 2PM if you want to have lunch there. Also, in the winter, try to get a seat closer to the front of the dining area otherwise you'll freeze with the door opening and closing to diners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent Food. Terrific Dining Experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My daughter and I drove approximately 700 miles meet another daughter who took the MARC from Union Station to Frederick and to spend the evening in Frederick MD. The long drive was almost worth it just for the experience of dining at Viet Aroma. We ate there the evening before Thanksgiving. One of the specials was a squash dish, with a unique sauce that set the mood for Thanksgiving dinner (in Brooklyn NY) the next day. The Chilean Seabass, also on special, was one of the most outstanding seafood dishes I have eaten at any restaurant. Perfectly cooked with another outstanding sauce. All items ordered were sufficient in size to feed me and my two daughters. The server was extremely helpful in making dining recommendations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“one of the best restaurants in Frederick hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the spring rolls are amazing, as well as the dumplings. Pho is the best around. The pork vermicelli bowl is sooo tasty. My wife is hooked on the iced coffee. food is very fresh and healthy

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Viet Namese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Never had anything bad here. Friendly staff, fast service, very accommodating. Love the Pho.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet's Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Viet's Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet's Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.