We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tunafish Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Double T Diner

Double T Diner
5617 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703
301.620.8797
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 315 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tunafish Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was craving a tuna sandwich and this cute diner was nearby. The tuna on white was delicious. It came with crispy chips and tasty slaw.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow -- what great food and great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is my first time to eat at this restaurant and I really enjoyed the meal. I was passing through the Frederick driving home from Pennsylvania and we were hungry and stopped. The food was delicious, the service was great. Our dinner had 1 price and it included your coffee or tea, soup of the day, salad, of course main course and dessert! The rice pudding was great and porition was large.

The waitress told us they have 485 items on the menu. The menu is a book.

Portion were very large and I took half of my dinner home with me.

I highly recommend this place, and wish it was closer to my home in Manassas, VA

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Something for the Whole Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

There is a huge menu. I thought the food was very good, there was plenty of it and it was priced well. I had a yummy Tuscany salad, which came with a cup of soup and some pita bread. The kids menu was pretty extensive and my husband had a burger, that was too big to finish. We were visiting Frederick for the day and this look like the best family friendly place to have lunch. I would definitely go back there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Intended to hit IHOP on my way out of town on a Sunday AM, but IHOP was overflowing. Glad I tried Double T. Huge menu and very quick service. Waitress really knew the menu and anticipated our needs. Better-than-average omelets. Try the California eggs Benedict!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Waitress Needs to Lay Off the Redbull.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was clean. There's a great deal of offerings on the menu. I had a Cuban Reuben (made with a chicken breast) and it was yummy. I wish the menu, as well as other restaurants, would offer smaller portions for a couple dollars less. The visit would have been pleasant if the waitress would not have been tripping on Redbull (the can was in plain view). She was chattering to other staff that "I know they're watching me". May return for breakfast but there are other restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Double T Diner also viewed

 

Been to Double T Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Double T Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.