We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Great front desk and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great front desk
Extremely helpful
Good value for the money
Location is central
Beds mattress are a problem
Rooms are older
Good value though
Needed to send a fax rupali helped out
Did accommodate requests

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help make future improvements. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    15
    16
    19
See reviews for
17
18
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mirabel, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

the place is not very clean we were in the back of the hotel needs renovation the door did not close properly no fridge the carpet was not clean locky it was just for one night we left at 5.00 am i did not get undress to sleep never again i will go there

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will share your comments with our entire staff. It is true that our rooms do not come standard with a micro-fridge unit, however they are available upon request. again, I apologized for failing to meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Every time I stay at the econo lodge iam treated with respect and with class. I have built a healthy relationship with the employees there and they know me by name. What also makes it so great they know my favorite room which is 209. So every time I have stayed its only one time that I can remember that it wasn't available. They have a sheetz and other businesses all within walking distance and it makes for an easy stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and other travelers! It is always good to hear positive feedback form our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Don't stay here if your looking for a good nights sleep in a clean updated room, this is the by far worst place we have stayed in, besides the filthy carpets, dingy dirty room. We were awakened several times through the night people banging on the doors causing all kinds of commotion in the parking lot, then by the police evidently trying to locate them and finally arresting them at 3:00AM. possibly some of the outside noise could have been eliminated or quieted some if the room door would close properly and shut all the way. I am very pleased we only booked 1 night instead of the 5 we were looking to book. Because morning and daylight couldn't come quick enough so I felt a little safer to leave. Thank you but NO Thanks never again.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELFrederick, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Buelah Bell
Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Got this Building 1 room using 8,000 Choice Privileges points and fortunately only had to stay one night. If this room was one recently renovated, I hate to think what the remaining units look like. I could detail a whole punch-list of deficiencies but these few will give you an idea of what we encountered: front door would not latch properly... had to use the dead bolt. Large 3/8" gap between the bathroom door and door jam... why have a door? Door stops in the bathroom are totally shot and one has broken into the door. Finally, the sink stopper was broken. If you want to stay cheap and don't mind imperfection, this place will do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.