We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I didn't have any issues during my stay. The place was convenient and was within my budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    15
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
19
18
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GOOSE CREEK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I wanted to give this hotel a chance even though there was some lousy reviews in the last year. As of 6/3/2012, here is what you can expect: Dirty sheets. Sheets with stains. bugs under the sheets. burn marks in the mattress and mattress pads.

I went there with guarded optimism. I was checked into room 301. The first thing I did was check the bed. There was obvious long hairs in the sheets. There were no mattress pads, The bedding had burn holes in it. I found one bug under the sheets. I'm not saying it was a bedbug because I know what bedbugs look like, and this was more like a weevil. But it's still a bug.....

Complianed to the manager on duty, who was very apologetic. He brought me down to 310. I went in, accompanied by him, and when I pulled back the sheets, they were also stained and dirty too. I was stunned that he thought this was better. I demanded a refund and got it, and I told him he needed to spend some money on new linens.

Don't stay here. I would have slept in my SUV before subjecting myself to the filth of this place.

Room Tip: If your funds dictate that you must stay here, CHECK the bedding first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixie, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

ive stayed here many times and i get great service and a clean room always its a great price and Ike is very nice and helps out when i need anything

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potterville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Upon arrival for a 5 night booking, was greeted nice enough by the weekend evening desk clerk. Had a major issue when he entered the wrong amount for our credit card (quite a huge error) and did not know how to fix it but assured me that someone on the day shift the following day could correct.... fine, accepted that and went to the assigned room........ very dark, old and in need of upgrades.....even though econo lodge is an "economy" hotel, we expect at least clean livable somewhat modern conditions so wife and I decided to NOT check in and moved to another hotel. Location of this econo lodge in in a not so great part of the town...

We have used Econo Lodge facilities in the past and were quite satisfied but this place needs HELP.......... The internet description of the place is NOT a true representation what it is.....

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

The service was great and Ike was very helpful.The room was clean and the price was unbeliveable cheap. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

This place is disgusting! My room nd friends room were both infested w bed bugs. The reviews on here r probably written by the hotel staff bc this place is a dump and I wouldn't stay here again if u paid me. I travel very often for work and this is the worst hotel ive ever been to. Everything they advertise is all lies. So if u wanna stay in a bed w dirty sheets from the ppl before u nd bugs crawling on then this is definitely the place to stay. there are hotels nearby that offer so much more for a good price like WiFi, pool, waffle house, clean beds nd rooms, good customer service etc.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Level va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stay in alot of motels and usually don't leave reviews but this one has a great staff,clean rooms, plenty of resturants nearby close to the highway and just an enjoyable place to stay plus you can't beat the rates

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 6021 Francis Scott Key Drive, Frederick, MD 21704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Frederick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Frederick
Frederick Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Frederick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.