We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangin like a Biscuit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Aroma

Greek Aroma
177 D Thomas Johnson Drive, Frederick, MD
301-695-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 321 Restaurants in Frederick
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Bangin like a Biscuit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have some what of a connoisseur of Gyros (yee-roos). This place is tops! Awesome food and quality ingredients! The owner is half turkish half greek. The food is top notch! The atmosphere is basic but the food is not! My wife got a veggie pita...wasn't too good though. The only thing I wish he offered was more turkish food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shocked and amazed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I grew up in Baltimore and know good Greek food. *Zorba's* I had been eating from a place called Athens up here in Frederick and was yet to have a good meal or even an ok meal but it was the only Greek place I knew of. Then I found this place and fell in love. Its not much to look at on the inside but who cares the food is great. Gyro lamb baklava everything so far has been on point. I just hope that they keep up the good work and ill keep coming. 5/5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I came here last year during a visit to Maryland and it was amazing, but omg I stopped in again this year since I'm here to get married and was blown away a second time! OMG I hate lamb and gamey tasting meat, but I loved their lamb, beaf and chicken. And OMG OMG stop in for their holiday "Not your every day" Baklava!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best gyros in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Found this little Greek restaurant recommended on Yelp. Went with my eleven year old daughter and we both had gyros. They were delicious! Meat was a mix of lamb and beef topped with a very flavorful tzatski sauce. Pita bread was soft and brushed with olive oil and spices. Service was very friendly and quick. Was a little apprehensive at first, as it is a very small place in a strip mall with counter-top service. Very glad that we visited. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One word....AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food leaves you wanting more on an already full stomach. The pumpkin baklava is to die for. Staff is friendly and service is quick and polite. Great place to dine with family, date nite or catch up with old friends. Plenty of choices and people pleaders on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Aroma also viewed

 
Frederick, MD
Frederick, MD
 

Been to Greek Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.