We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Aroma

Greek Aroma
177 D Thomas Johnson Drive, Frederick, MD
301-695-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 339 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Turkish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
St. Thomas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I eat out alot and I am always on the lookout for great food but when I found this gem of a restaurant, I couldn't believe it. First, I was greeted by the wonderful staff from the time I entered the restaurant. Everyone had a fantastic attitude. The food was DELICIOUS! I really dislike when there are inconsistencies in food, so when I returned for dinner a second time and found the food to be even better than the last time, I was thrilled. The location is convenient, the staff is on point and the food and price is above reproach. This is my new "go to" restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodbunny, Owner at Greek Aroma, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you at Greek Aroma again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fast and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Frederick has three Greek restaurants. Greek Aroma, Athens (on Jefferson St.) and Ayse Maze (in Evereday Square). This one is the least expensive, but pretty good. The food isn't as good as Athens, but it is less expensive and faster. Greek Aroma caters to the lunch crowd. The salads are very good as is the Gyros. If you want something not on the menu ask. The people behind the counter are super.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greekaroma, Owner at Greek Aroma, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best place for lunch in Frederick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Greek Aroma is at the end of a little strip mall off of Motter - you wouldn't even notice it unless you knew it was there. It's small inside, with the biggest tables seating 4 people, although we have moved tables together to accomodate more if we have to. My co-workers and I try to eat there once a week or once every two weeks. I always get the chicken soulvaki sandwich, which comes with their greek dressing. My co-workers get the same sandwich but substitute it with the tzatziki sauce instead. Their food is delicious and always prepared fresh. The workers there are extremely friendly - particularly Lindsay. They don't just greet you when you come in, but then make sure to wish you a good day when you're leaving too. I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greekaroma, Owner at Greek Aroma, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Gyro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I both got the gyro platter. This place has great food at a very reasonable price and the portions are large. The rice is also excellent. I haven't tried anything else yet but plan on going back many time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor reviews misleading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Let me start by saying this is a nice little, take-out style restaurant, but you do not "dine" here, you "eat-out" with plastic plates, forks and knives. The staff were amazing, very friendly. The chicken souvlaki was tender, but the portion was small. The rest of the meal (rice, salad,pita) was just okay, esp. The salad which was mostly lettuce.Also there was no tzatziki. If you want a quick, fresh alternative to take out Its a great option. But it is a take-out / fast food style eatery so if you are looking for a nice sit-down dinner this is not the best option.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Aroma also viewed

 

Been to Greek Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.