We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Fast Mecican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
5223 Buckeystown Pike, Frederick, MD 21704-7535
301-846-0933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 330 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Frederick
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Good, Fast Mecican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This restaurant and Baja Fresh have the most authentically prepared food (with fresh spices like cilantro and cumin) that I have found. and it is assembled and served quickly. I always look at the patrons in the restaurants we visit, and when I see people of that culture eating there, I know that it's real.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Ingredients, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Really healthy, great tasting food. This is how "fast food" should be. Its fast, but its also really very good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ok but hard to understand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a standard type of place and overall it works fine but there was a hard time getting our orders in due to a lack of communication from the staff- we had to ask about the order to make sure it was correct. Food was ok and the place seemed clean and overall was an average fast food meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stuffed Burrito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

OK...brace yourself...there may be a line to wait in...but it is well worth it because the burrito is stuffed with your favorite meats and veggies. My favorite, the steak burrito, is delicious and now I have the choice of brown rice. (My first visit to Chipotle I could barely finish the burrito! But with a challenge from my daughter I ate it all!) Definitely one of my favorite places to eat!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Okay but a bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Food is pretty good for this type, but the menu is very limited. The burritos are rather hard to eat without making a complete mess of everything. Service is fast, but seating can be hard to get at peak times. I like that they have various hot sauces available at the tables to pour on as liberally as you like. Price is a bit much for a fast food place. It's hard to get out of there without spending $10 if you get a beverage.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.