We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, all natural” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard

The Orchard
43 N Market St, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663-4912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 331 Restaurants in Frederick
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Ripon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, all natural”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had sandwiches and salads. Service was really good. Everything was very fresh and obviously natural. Tried to order a Coke and discovered that they had no sodas with the artificial flavors. Not to worry, lots of other options.

A fun place to eat with lots of choices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    17
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, MD
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“My 'Go To' Spot in Frederick!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been to The Orchard 3 times now in the past 2 years - every time I go to Frederick. It's really become the spot I lean toward when we're having lunch there. I live in the DC area and go to Frederick to meet an old friend who lives near Gettysburg. It's a perfect mid-point and we've met there for about 8-10 years a few times a year - and we've tried most of the restaurants up and down the main street. The Orchard really fits the bill for us with their varied menu, good food and wonderful artwork on the walls. We've tried their Asian fusion dishes, the sandwiches - they've got some very good and tasty combos like brie and green apple, their soups and their desserts. Also, it's never too noisy so that's great for catching up with an old friend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, relaxing lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Sesame chicken and Southwest chicken pitas, an omelet, and one of their stir fry dishes. We also had the coconut cream pie and peanut butter square for dessert. Loved, loved all the dishes. Service was great too! We will definitely be back. Great place to eat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, MD
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very good food and good service. Menu is mostly vegan and vegetarian. Fresh ingredients. Party of four for a late lunch. We had spicy chicken tenders, shrimp tempura, fish sandwich, tofu salad, and chicken sandwich. Shrimp and vegetable tempura was especially good. Would recommend and will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I grew up in Frederick county, and The Orchard is my personal favorite restaurant in downtown Frederick, MD! Fantastic ethnic and American cuisine, great wine list, and the BEST chocolate mousse I've ever had. Interesting decor and pleasant service (the owner is awesome!) and very fair prices--especially for lunch. Lots of vegetarian options too!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard also viewed

 

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.